### ARTICLES OF DISSOLUTION OF A VOLUNTARY ASSOCIATION Form VA-3

Rev. 11/2017

### FILE ONE ORIGINAL (Two if you want a filed stamped copy returned to you) FEE: \$25.00 - Expedite service not available for this type of filing.

\*\*\*\* The members of the Voluntary Association adopt and file the following Articles of Dissolution for \*\*\*\* the purpose of dissolving the Voluntary Association, according to the provisions of the WV Code.

- 1. The name of the voluntary association is:
- 2. The date the dissolution was authorized
- 3. The <u>mailing address</u> to which the Secretary of State may mail a copy of any notice of legal process against the association:

No. & Street

City, State and Zip

4. By checking the box below you are attesting that the following statement is true.



The proposal to dissolve was duly approved by the trustees in the manner required by the West Virginia Code.

5. **Contact name and number** of person to reach in case of problem with filing: (Optional, however, listing one may help avoid return or rejection of filing if there appears to be a problem.)

Name:	Phone:
-------	--------

Business e-mail address, if any:

6. Signature (See below \**Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature*):

Signature

Date

**Title / Capacity in which he/she is signing** (example: President, Chairman, etc.)

\*<u>Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature</u>: Per West Virginia Code <u>§31D-1-129</u>. Penalty for signing false document. Any person who signs a document he or she knows is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered to the secretary of state for filing is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county or regional jail not more than one year, or both.

### INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING A CERTIFICATE OF DISSOLUTION OF A WV VOLUNTARY ASSOCIATION

### Due to the nature of the dissolution process, expedited service is not available for this filing.

Dissolution of a Voluntary Association in West Virginia requires several steps and may take some time. The process will go more quickly if the association takes care of all liabilities first, including filing any tax or employment reports and paying any outstanding taxes, assessments or penalties to the State of West Virginia.

### Filing fee is \$25 and you should make checks payable to the West Virginia Secretary of State.

The Secretary of State will request, in writing, clearances from the West Virginia State Tax Department, Employer Coverage Unit (Workers Compensation) and Department of Employment Security. After those clearances have been received in writing by our office, which may take as long as two years, a **Certificate of Dissolution** will be prepared and mailed to the address entered on the Articles of Dissolution by the West Virginia Secretary of State.

You will be held liable for all taxes, fees, penalties, interest, etc. until clearances are obtained from all departments and divisions listed above.

### FILING THE ARTICLES – ONE ORIGINAL REQUIRED – AND PAYING THE FEE Send an additional original if you want a filed copy returned to you

Registration fee:	\$25
\$15 per certified copy:	+

Total Fee: =\_\_\_\_

Make your checks payable to West Virginia Secretary of State.

# IF YOU NEED ADDITIONAL INFORMATION CONCERNING FILING FOR A VOLUNTARY DISSOLUTION FOR YOUR COMPANY, PLEASE CONTACT OUR OFFICE AT 304-558-8000.

Rev. 11/2022

### **Filing Submission Instructions - Business Division**

### IMPORTANT: READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING FORMS.

Please follow the instructions included with the application. Failure to include any of the required information on the form may cause the filing to be rejected.

All forms may be downloaded from our web site www.wvsos.gov.

## SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH THE *CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST* FORM TO ONE OF THE OFFICES BELOW. CHOOSE STANDARD PROCESSING SERVICE.

### THE FOLLOWING PROCESSING SERVICE IS AVAILABLE FOR THIS TYPE OF FILING:

**1** STANDARD PROCESSING (5-10 business days)

Standard filing fees apply.

- STANDARD PROCESSING requests may be submitted by:
- E-mail to CorpFilings@wvsos.com
- Fax
- Walk in delivery (drop off service only filed within 5-10 business days)

### **INCLUDE PAYMENT:**

Be sure to enclose the correct filing fee with your filing. If paying by credit card, be sure to include the <u>e-Payment Authorization</u> form with your filing. Your filing will be rejected if the payment is not included or if the e-Payment Authorization form is not included if paying by credit card.

### SUBMIT COMPLETED FILING TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS BELOW:

BUSINESS SERVICE CENTERS Standard and Expedited Filings				
Charleston Office	<u>Clarksburg Office</u>	Martinsburg Office		
<b>One-Stop Business Center</b>	North Central WV Business Center	Eastern Panhandle Business Center		
13 Kanawha Blvd. West	153 West Main Street	229 E. Martin Street		
Suite 201	Suite G- Third Floor	Martinsburg, WV 25401		
Charleston, WV 25302	Clarksburg, WV 26301	Phone: (304) 356-2654		
Phone: (304) 558-8000	Phone: (304) 367-2775	Fax: (304) 260-4360		
Fax: (304) 558-8381	Fax: (304) 627-2243	Hours: Mon Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST		
Hours: Mon Fri. 8:30a - 5:00p EST	Hours: MonFri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST			

West Virginia Secretary of State Business & Licensing Division Tel: (304)558-8000 Fax: (304)558-8381 Website: www.wvsos.gov E-mail: CorpFilings@wvsos.com Rev. 11/2017

Customer Order Re	equest submit this completed form with your filing.
(Avg. processing turnaround	ted*: *"Processing" indicates the filing will be completed and registered in the Secretary of State registration database.
Name of Entity:	
Return filing to: (Return Address)	
Contact Name:	Phone:
<b>Return Delivery Options:</b> En	mail or Fax options <u>do not</u> receive a copy via mail; must be ordered separately.
Hold for Pick Up	Mail to Return Address above FedEx: Acct #
Other (explain below):	UPS: Acct #
Order Description (include items l	being ordered and fee breakdown):
	The second secon
Check/Money Order	<b>Credit Card</b> (Must attach <u>e-Payment Authorization</u> request form including payment information
Cash ( <u>Do Not</u> mail cash)	Pre-paid Acct #: Attach signed pre-paid slip.

Rev. 11/2017

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGHT			
e-Payment Authorization	This document contains confidential financial information and will be properly shredded after payment has been processed by this office. Electronic storage of payment information is only permitted by signed authorization below which may be retracted at any time by written request by the authorized party.				
Service Type: Fax E-mail	Mail				
Payment by Card (card holder name and	billing address required below)				
Card Type: Visa	Mastercard Discover	American Express			
Credit Card Number:		V Code*			
<ul> <li>* 3-digit number on back of VISA, Mas 4-digit number on front right side of A</li> </ul>					
	ses, all credit card payments must include the 3- or shifts code will result in the rejection of your filing or s				
Credit Card Expiration Date: Month:	Year:				
Amount to Charge Card: USD \$         Order Information (required)         Entity Name:					
Card Holder Information:					
Name as it appears on the account					
Billing Address					
City	State	Zip Code			
Telephone	Ext.				
<b>Payment Information Storage Autho</b> I authorize the Secretary of State to store this p	<b>rization</b> (optional) payment information for future payment transactions	processed by Secretary of State:			
X	Date				
Authorized Signature					
Payment Authorization (required)					
	ount not to exceed the following to be charged to the	above listed account(s):			
X	Date				
Authorized Signature	Not to Exceed Amount:	USD \$			