
FILE ONE ORIGINAL 
(Two if you want a filed date stamped copy returned to you)
FEE: $25.00

 Form LF-2  
 Rev. 6/5/2019

WEST VIRGINIA AMENDMENT TO 
LITIGATION FINANCIER  
REGISTRATION

West Virginia Secretary of State 
Business & Licensing Division 

Tel: (304)558-8000 
Fax: (304)558-8381 

Website: www.wvsos.gov

**** The undersigned adopts the following Amendment to its Registration as a litigation financier with the **** 
Secretary of State in accordance with §46A-6N-2(c) of the West Virginia Code, which states: "A litigation  
financier shall amend its registration with the Secretary of State within 30 days whenever the information  

contained in such record changes or becomes inaccurate or incomplete in any respect." 

Last NameMiddle Name or InitialFirst Name

1a.  Applicant's previous full legal name (the name currently on file with Secretary of State):

2a.  Previous business name of applicant, if any:

County:

Zip Code:State:City:

Address line 2:

Address line 1:3a.  Applicant's new physical  
       street address (address  
       cannot be a P.O. Box): 

b.  Applicant's new mailing  
     address (address may be a 
     P.O. Box): 

Zip Code:State:City:

Address line 2:

Address line 1:

I.  CHANGE OF APPLICANT INFORMATION (If applicable)

II.  CHANGE OF WEST VIRGINIA REGISTERED AGENT INFORMATION (If applicable)
List the following information for the West Virginia registered agent appointed to accept service of process on behalf of  
the applicant.

1a.  Previous registered agent's name 
       (may be a person or company): 

4.  Applicant's new telephone number with area code:

5.  Applicant's new E-mail Address:

Continued on next page.

INSTRUCTIONS: Complete only the section(s) for which you have changes to make to the litigation financier 
registration. Note: If you need to report any agent, address and/or officer changes on your organization's original articles 
of formation or certificate of authority registration through Secretary of State, you must also file Form AAO and pay the 
required fee. If you have other amendments to make to the organization's record, you will need to file the appropriate 
amendment filing and pay the associated filing fee according to your company type (corporation, LLC, etc.)

b.  Applicant's new full legal name:

Last NameMiddle Name or InitialFirst Name

b.  New registered agent's name  
     (may be a person or company): 

  b.  New business name of applicant, if any:

https://sos.wv.gov/
https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/aao.pdf
https://sos.wv.gov/business/Pages/AmendCorrect.aspx
https://sos.wv.gov/business/Pages/AmendCorrect.aspx


WEST VIRGINIA AMENDMENT TO LITIGATION FINANCIER REGISTRATION   Page 2 

III.  CHANGE IN BOND REQUIREMENT INFORMATION (If applicable)
Check Box, if changing the surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit, indicating the new surety bond or irrevocable 
letter of credit is attached to this application.

By signing below, the applicant affirms that the answers to all questions in this application are true, complete, and correct, 
and that the applicant has the authority to file the requested changes pursuant to §46A-6N-2(c) of the West Virginia Code.

Date:Applicant Signature:

IV.  APPLICANT STATEMENT AND SIGNATURE (required)

*Important  Legal  Notice  Regarding  Signature:  Per West Virginia Code §31D-1-129.  Penalty for signing false document. 
Any person who signs a document he or she knows is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered 
to the secretary of state for filing is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one 
thousand dollars or confined in the county or regional jail not more than one year, or both.

Important Note: This form is a public document. Please do NOT provide any personal identifiable information on this form 
such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver's license numbers.

Payment Options - 
 Check or Money Order: Make payable to West Virginia Secretary of State. 
 Credit Card: You must complete and include the attached e-Payment Authorization form.

Deliver all the above to one of the processing centers listed in the attached Filing Submission Instructions.4.

An application missing any part of the above listed items cannot be accepted and will be immediately returned 
for corrections.

Expedite Service - Additional fee applies if requesting expedite service. Refer to the attached Customer Order  
Request form for additional fee.

$25 Filing Fee. 3.

The completed, original West Virginia Amendment to Litigation Financier Registration (Form LF-2), this 
application.

1.

IMPORTANT - BEFORE YOU SEND THIS APPLICATION, CHECK THE BOXES BELOW 
INDICATING YOU HAVE INCLUDED THE FOLLOWING ITEMS:

If changing the surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit, the new surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit 
issued and confirmed by a financial institution authorized by law to transact business in the state of West Virginia in 
an amount not less than $50,000 is attached.

2.

3.  Agent's new telephone number with area code:

Zip Code:State:City:

Address line 2:

Address line 1:
  b.  Agent's new mailing  
       address (address may be a  
       P.O. Box): 

4.  New agent's signature (required if appointing a new agent): The new agent named here, whose signature appears in 
     the space provided below, has given consent to appointment as agent to accept service of process on behalf of the  
     litigation financier. 

New Agent Signature:

Zip Code:State:City:

Address line 2:

Address line 1:2a.  Agent's new physical street 
       address (address cannot be a
       P.O. Box): 

https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/ePaymentAuthorization.pdf
https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/CustomerOrderRequest-with-Guidelines.pdf
https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/CustomerOrderRequest-with-Guidelines.pdf


CHOOSE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PROCESSING SERVICES: 

  1    EXPEDITED SERVICE (24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour; *Requires standard filing fee plus additional expedite fee, see below)

West Virginia Secretary of State 
Business & Licensing Division 

Tel: (304) 558-8000 
Fax: (304) 558-8381 

Website: www.wvsos.gov

Filing Submission Instructions - Business Division

SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION  WITH THE CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST FORM TO ONE OF THE 
OFFICES BELOW. CHOOSE EXPEDITED OR STANDARD PROCESSING SERVICE. IF NOT USING THE CUSTOMER 
ORDER REQUEST FORM AND YOU ARE REQUESTING EXPEDITED SERVICE, YOU MUST INCLUDE THE WORD 
"EXPEDITE" AND THE LEVEL OF EXPEDITED SERVICE BEING REQUESTED (24-HOUR, 2-HOUR OR 1-HOUR) IN 
YOUR CORRESPONDENCE. BE SURE TO INCLUDE THE CORRECT ADDITIONAL EXPEDITED FEE. THIS FEE IS IN 
ADDITION TO THE REGULAR FILING FEE (SEE FEES BELOW).

BUSINESS SERVICE CENTERS 
Standard and Expedited Filings

Charleston Office 
One-Stop Business Center 
13 Kanawha Blvd. West 
Suite 201 
Charleston, WV 25302 
Phone: (304) 558-8000 
Fax: (304) 558-8381 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:30a - 5:00p EST

Clarksburg Office 
North Central WV Business Center 
153 West Main Street 
Suite G- Third Floor 
Clarksburg, WV 26301 
Phone: (304) 367-2775 
Fax: (304) 627-2243 
Hours: Mon. -Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST

IMPORTANT: READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING FORMS. 
Please follow the instructions included with the application. Failure to include any of the required information on the form may  
cause the filing to be rejected.

All forms may be downloaded from our web site www.wvsos.gov. 

Rev. 01/2023

*Fee 
$  25.00 
$250.00 
$500.00

Expedite Service 
24-Hour 
2-Hour 
1-Hour

EXPEDITED SERVICE requests may be submitted by: 
- E-mail to efilings@wvsos.com 
- Fax 
- Walk in delivery

  2    STANDARD PROCESSING (5-10 business days)

SUBMIT COMPLETED FILING TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS BELOW:

INCLUDE PAYMENT: 
Be sure to enclose the correct filing fee with your filing. If paying by credit card, be sure to include the e-Payment Authorization 
form with your filing. Your filing will be rejected if the payment is not included or if the e-Payment Authorization form is not 
included if paying by credit card.   

Standard filing fees apply. STANDARD PROCESSING requests may be submitted by: 
- E-mail to CorpFilings@wvsos.com 
- Fax 
- Walk in delivery (drop off service only filed within 5-10 business days)

Martinsburg Office 
Eastern Panhandle Business Center 
229 E. Martin Street 
Martinsburg, WV 25401 
Phone: (304) 356-2654 
Fax: (304) 260-4360 
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST

https://sos.wv.gov/
https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/CustomerOrderRequest.pdf
https://sos.wv.gov/
mailto:efilings@wvsos.com
https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/ePaymentAuthorization.pdf
mailto:CorpFilings@wvsos.com


READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SUBMITTING - Expedite service is NOT AVAILABLE for the following filings:

West Virginia Secretary of State 
Business & Licensing Division 

Tel: (304)558-8000 
Fax: (304)558-8381 

Website: www.wvsos.gov

Customer Order Request SUBMIT THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH YOUR FILING.

Order Processing Requested*:          * * *  Expedite Processing Requires Additional Fees  * * *                   
 Standard Processing**  24-HOUR Expedite***  2-HOUR Expedite  1-HOUR Expedite

Name of Entity:

Return filing to: 
(Return Address)

Contact Name: Phone: 

Return Delivery Options: Email or Fax options do not receive a copy via mail; must be ordered separately.

Email to: Fax to: 

Hold for Pick Up

UPS:  Acct #Other (explain below):

(additional $500.00 fee included)(additional $25.00 fee included) (additional $250.00 fee included)

FedEx:  Acct #Mail to Return Address above

Order Description (include items being ordered and fee breakdown):

* PLEASE NOTE: Original paperwork is kept by this office. Include a copy of the original filing if  
you want a file stamped copy returned to you at no extra charge. Certified copy requests are an 
additional $15 per certified copy being requested.

Total Amount:

Payment Method:

Cash (Do Not mail cash)  Pre-paid Acct #:

Credit Card    (Must attach e-Payment Authorization request form including payment information.)Check/Money Order

*"Processing" indicates the filing will be completed and registered in the Secretary of State registration database. 
**Standard Processing applications received by E-MAIL or FAX must include the e-Payment Authorization form with credit card information. 
***NOTE: Orders filed in person through any Secretary of State office location requesting the filing be processed will be assessed a 24-HOUR 
Expedite fee of $25.00 per order.

(Avg. processing turnaround 
 5-10 business days)

Rev. 01/2023

Attach signed pre-paid slip.

>> Tax Department filings including Sole Proprietorships, General Partnerships, and Associations 
>> Dissolution or Withdrawal of Corporation, Voluntary Association or Business Trust

Email to: CorpFilings@wvsos.com
Email to: eFilings@wvsos.com

ALL Requests for Copies of documents email to: Copies@wvsos.gov

https://sos.wv.gov/
https://sos.wv.gov/FormSearch/Business/Multiple-Company-Types/ePaymentAuthorization.pdf
mailto:CorpFilings@wvsos.com?subject=Customer%20Order%20Request%20-%20Standard%20Processing
mailto:eFilings@wvsos.com?subject=Customer%20Order%20Request%20-%20Expedited%20Filing


24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour 
Expedite Service Guidelines

MAC WARNER  
Secretary of State 
State Capitol Building 
Charleston, WV 25305  
Phone: (304) 558-6000 
Website: www.sos.wv.gov

IMPORTANT:  To ensure expedited service, please mark “EXPEDITE” in a conspicuous place at 
the top of the service request.  Please indicate method of delivery.  
  

24-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE  
  
The Secretary of State offers a 24-hour expedite service on most business organization filings processed by this office.  If 
you choose to utilize this service, please enclose with your filing the additional expedite fee.  Please note that this expedite 
fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order.  You must mark the document with your “24-HOUR 
EXPEDITE” request.  If using a cover letter, note that you are requesting 24-hour expedited service, and include your 
telephone number and return information.  Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements 
are made.  This office does not fax confirmation of a 24-hour expedite.  
  
The fee for 24-hour handling is $25.00 in addition to the usual fee for service.  Please consult our fee schedules for the 
appropriate fee.  If you require assistance, please contact this office.  
  
Time Constraints:  Under most circumstances, each filing submitted receives same day filing date and may be picked up in 
the office by the end of the same business day.  Filings to be mailed the next business day if received by 2:00 pm of receipt 
date and no later than the 2nd business day if received after 2:00 pm.  Expedite period begins when filing or service request 
is received in this office in acceptable fileable form.    
  

2-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE  
  
The Secretary of State offers a 2-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office.  If you choose to utilize the 
2-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional $250.00 per filing and/or order.  Please note that this 
expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order.  Complete and submit the 2-hour 
customer order instruction form.  If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 2-hour 
expedited service and include your telephone number and return information.  Attach the order form or cover sheet to the 
top of your filing and submit to this office.  Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements 
are made.  
  

1-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE  
  
The Secretary of State offers a 1-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office.  If you choose to utilize the 
1-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional $500.00 per filing and/or order.  Please note that this 
expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order.  Complete and submit the 1-hour 
customer order instruction form.  If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 1-hour 
expedited service and include your telephone number and return information.  Attach the order form or cover sheet to the 
top of your filing and submit to this office.  Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements 
are made.  
  
1-Hour and 2-Hour Time Constraints:  Each filing submitted for either 1-hour or 2-hour expedite receives same day filing 
date and will be acknowledged by fax or e-mail within expedite service time.  Failure to indicate method of acknowledgement 
(fax or e-mail) or to provide a correct fax number or e-mail address may prevent the Secretary of State from acknowledging 
the filing of such documents.  Filings may be picked up within the expedite service period. Filings to be mailed will be mailed 
out no later than the next business day following receipt.  Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in 
this office in fileable form.  
  
The Secretary of State reserves the right to extend the expedite period in times of extreme 
volume, staff shortages or equipment malfunction.  These extensions are few and will rarely 
extend more than a few hours.  

WV Secretary of State Expedite Guidelines 

Effective: 8-31-17



e-Payment Authorization

Credit Card Number: 

Card Type: 

Service Type: Fax MailE-mail

Visa Mastercard Discover American Express

Payment Information Storage Authorization 

Year:

Entity Name: 

Name as it appears on the account

Billing Address

City State Zip Code

Telephone Ext.

I authorize the Secretary of State to store this payment information for future payment transactions processed by Secretary of State:

Authorized Signature 
X 

(required) 

(optional) 

Date

This document contains confidential financial information and will be properly shredded after payment 
has been processed by this office. Electronic storage of payment information is only permitted by signed 
authorization below which may be retracted at any time by written request by the authorized party.

Not to Exceed Amount: USD $

Date

Month:

V Code*

* 3-digit number on back of VISA, MasterCard and Discover cards. 
   4-digit number on front right side of American Express card.

NOTICE: For security and verification purposes, all credit card payments must include the 3- or 4-digit CVV2 code (V Code) number 
located on the credit card. Failure to include this code will result in the rejection of your filing or service request.

Rev. 11/2017
USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGHT 

Payment by Card (card holder name and billing address required below)

Credit Card Expiration Date: 

Amount to Charge Card: USD $

Order Information (required) 

Card Holder Information: 

Payment Authorization 
I authorize the Secretary of State to bill an amount not to exceed the following to be charged to the above listed account(s):

Authorized Signature 
X 

West Virginia Secretary of State 
Licensing Division 
Tel: (304)558-8000 
Fax: (304)558-8381 

Website: www.wvsos.gov

https://sos.wv.gov/

CSO
CMiller
9.0.0.2.20120627.2.874785
FILE ONE ORIGINAL 
(Two if you want a filed date stamped copy returned to you)
FEE: $25.00
 Form LF-2 
 Rev. 6/5/2019
WEST VIRGINIA AMENDMENT TO
LITIGATION FINANCIER 
REGISTRATION
West Virginia Secretary of State
Business & Licensing Division
Tel: (304)558-8000
Fax: (304)558-8381
Website: www.wvsos.gov
**** The undersigned adopts the following Amendment to its Registration as a litigation financier with the ****
Secretary of State in accordance with §46A-6N-2(c) of the West Virginia Code, which states: "A litigation 
financier shall amend its registration with the Secretary of State within 30 days whenever the information 
contained in such record changes or becomes inaccurate or incomplete in any respect." 
Last Name
Middle Name or Initial
First Name
1a.  Applicant's previous full legal name (the name currently on file with Secretary of State):
3a.  Applicant's new physical 
       street address (address 
       cannot be a P.O. Box): 
b.  Applicant's new mailing 
     address (address may be a
     P.O. Box): 
I.  CHANGE OF APPLICANT INFORMATION (If applicable)
II.  CHANGE OF WEST VIRGINIA REGISTERED AGENT INFORMATION (If applicable)
List the following information for the West Virginia registered agent appointed to accept service of process on behalf of 
the applicant.
1a.  Previous registered agent's name 
       (may be a person or company): 
Continued on next page.
INSTRUCTIONS: Complete only the section(s) for which you have changes to make to the litigation financier registration. Note: If you need to report any agent, address and/or officer changes on your organization's original articles of formation or certificate of authority registration through Secretary of State, you must also file Form AAO and pay the required fee. If you have other amendments to make to the organization's record, you will need to file the appropriate amendment filing and pay the associated filing fee according to your company type (corporation, LLC, etc.)
b.  Applicant's new full legal name:
Last Name
Middle Name or Initial
First Name
b.  New registered agent's name 
     (may be a person or company): 
WEST VIRGINIA AMENDMENT TO LITIGATION FINANCIER REGISTRATION
  Page 2 
III.  CHANGE IN BOND REQUIREMENT INFORMATION (If applicable)
By signing below, the applicant affirms that the answers to all questions in this application are true, complete, and correct, and that the applicant has the authority to file the requested changes pursuant to §46A-6N-2(c) of the West Virginia Code.
IV.  APPLICANT STATEMENT AND SIGNATURE (required)
*Important  Legal  Notice  Regarding  Signature:  Per West Virginia Code §31D-1-129.  Penalty for signing false document. Any person who signs a document he or she knows is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered to the secretary of state for filing is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county or regional jail not more than one year, or both.
Important Note: This form is a public document. Please do NOT provide any personal identifiable information on this form such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver's license numbers.
Payment Options -
         Check or Money Order: Make payable to West Virginia Secretary of State.
         Credit Card: You must complete and include the attached e-Payment Authorization form.
Deliver all the above to one of the processing centers listed in the attached Filing Submission Instructions.
4.
An application missing any part of the above listed items cannot be accepted and will be immediately returned for corrections.
Expedite Service - Additional fee applies if requesting expedite service. Refer to the attached Customer Order 
Request form for additional fee.
$25 Filing Fee. 
3.
The completed, original West Virginia Amendment to Litigation Financier Registration (Form LF-2), this application.
1.
IMPORTANT - BEFORE YOU SEND THIS APPLICATION, CHECK THE BOXES BELOW INDICATING YOU HAVE INCLUDED THE FOLLOWING ITEMS:
If changing the surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit, the new surety bond or irrevocable letter of credit issued and confirmed by a financial institution authorized by law to transact business in the state of West Virginia in an amount not less than $50,000 is attached.
2.
  b.  Agent's new mailing 
       address (address may be a 
       P.O. Box): 
4.  New agent's signature (required if appointing a new agent): The new agent named here, whose signature appears in
     the space provided below, has given consent to appointment as agent to accept service of process on behalf of the 
     litigation financier. 
2a.  Agent's new physical street 
       address (address cannot be a 
       P.O. Box): 
CHOOSE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PROCESSING SERVICES:
  1    EXPEDITED SERVICE (24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour; *Requires standard filing fee plus additional expedite fee, see below)
West Virginia Secretary of State
Business & Licensing Division
Tel: (304) 558-8000
Fax: (304) 558-8381
Website: www.wvsos.gov
Filing Submission Instructions - Business Division
SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION  WITH THE CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST FORM TO ONE OF THE OFFICES BELOW. CHOOSE EXPEDITED OR STANDARD PROCESSING SERVICE. IF NOT USING THE CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST FORM AND YOU ARE REQUESTING EXPEDITED SERVICE, YOU MUST INCLUDE THE WORD "EXPEDITE" AND THE LEVEL OF EXPEDITED SERVICE BEING REQUESTED (24-HOUR, 2-HOUR OR 1-HOUR) IN YOUR CORRESPONDENCE. BE SURE TO INCLUDE THE CORRECT ADDITIONAL EXPEDITED FEE. THIS FEE IS IN ADDITION TO THE REGULAR FILING FEE (SEE FEES BELOW).
BUSINESS SERVICE CENTERS
Standard and Expedited Filings
Charleston Office
One-Stop Business Center
13 Kanawha Blvd. West
Suite 201
Charleston, WV 25302
Phone: (304) 558-8000
Fax: (304) 558-8381
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:30a - 5:00p EST
Clarksburg Office
North Central WV Business Center153 West Main Street
Suite G- Third FloorClarksburg, WV 26301Phone: (304) 367-2775Fax: (304) 627-2243
Hours: Mon. -Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST
IMPORTANT: READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING FORMS.
Please follow the instructions included with the application. Failure to include any of the required information on the form may 
cause the filing to be rejected.
All forms may be downloaded from our web site www.wvsos.gov. 
Rev. 01/2023
*Fee
$  25.00
$250.00
$500.00
Expedite Service
24-Hour
2-Hour
1-Hour
EXPEDITED SERVICE requests may be submitted by:
- E-mail to efilings@wvsos.com
- Fax
- Walk in delivery
  2    STANDARD PROCESSING (5-10 business days)
SUBMIT COMPLETED FILING TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS BELOW:
INCLUDE PAYMENT:
Be sure to enclose the correct filing fee with your filing. If paying by credit card, be sure to include the e-Payment Authorization
form with your filing. Your filing will be rejected if the payment is not included or if the e-Payment Authorization form is not included if paying by credit card.   
Standard filing fees apply.
STANDARD PROCESSING requests may be submitted by:
- E-mail to CorpFilings@wvsos.com
- Fax
- Walk in delivery (drop off service only filed within 5-10 business days)
Martinsburg Office
Eastern Panhandle Business Center
229 E. Martin Street
Martinsburg, WV 25401
Phone: (304) 356-2654
Fax: (304) 260-4360
Hours: Mon. - Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST
READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SUBMITTING - Expedite service is NOT AVAILABLE for the following filings:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Business & Licensing Division
Tel: (304)558-8000
Fax: (304)558-8381
Website: www.wvsos.gov
Customer Order Request
SUBMIT THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH YOUR FILING.
Order Processing Requested*:          * * *  Expedite Processing Requires Additional Fees  * * *                                    
Return Delivery Options: Email or Fax options do not receive a copy via mail; must be ordered separately.
(additional $500.00 fee included)
(additional $25.00 fee included)
(additional $250.00 fee included)
Order Description (include items being ordered and fee breakdown):
* PLEASE NOTE: Original paperwork is kept by this office. Include a copy of the original filing if 
you want a file stamped copy returned to you at no extra charge. Certified copy requests are an
additional $15 per certified copy being requested.
Payment Method:
*"Processing" indicates the filing will be completed and registered in the Secretary of State registration database.
**Standard Processing applications received by E-MAIL or FAX must include the e-Payment Authorization form with credit card information.
***NOTE: Orders filed in person through any Secretary of State office location requesting the filing be processed will be assessed a 24-HOUR
Expedite fee of $25.00 per order.
(Avg. processing turnaround
 5-10 business days)
Rev. 01/2023
Attach signed pre-paid slip.
>> Tax Department filings including Sole Proprietorships, General Partnerships, and Associations
>> Dissolution or Withdrawal of Corporation, Voluntary Association or Business Trust
Email to: CorpFilings@wvsos.com
Email to: eFilings@wvsos.com
ALL Requests for Copies of documents email to: Copies@wvsos.gov
24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour
Expedite Service Guidelines
MAC WARNER 
Secretary of State
State Capitol Building
Charleston, WV 25305 
Phone: (304) 558-6000
Website: www.sos.wv.gov
IMPORTANT:  To ensure expedited service, please mark “EXPEDITE” in a conspicuous place at the top of the service request.  Please indicate method of delivery. 
 
24-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE 
 
The Secretary of State offers a 24-hour expedite service on most business organization filings processed by this office.  If you choose to utilize this service, please enclose with your filing the additional expedite fee.  Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order.  You must mark the document with your “24-HOUR EXPEDITE” request.  If using a cover letter, note that you are requesting 24-hour expedited service, and include your telephone number and return information.  Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made.  This office does not fax confirmation of a 24-hour expedite. 
 
The fee for 24-hour handling is $25.00 in addition to the usual fee for service.  Please consult our fee schedules for the appropriate fee.  If you require assistance, please contact this office. 
 
Time Constraints:  Under most circumstances, each filing submitted receives same day filing date and may be picked up in the office by the end of the same business day.  Filings to be mailed the next business day if received by 2:00 pm of receipt date and no later than the 2nd business day if received after 2:00 pm.  Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in this office in acceptable fileable form.   
 
2-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE 
 
The Secretary of State offers a 2-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office.  If you choose to utilize the 2-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional $250.00 per filing and/or order.  Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order.  Complete and submit the 2-hour customer order instruction form.  If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 2-hour expedited service and include your telephone number and return information.  Attach the order form or cover sheet to the top of your filing and submit to this office.  Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made. 
 
1-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE 
 
The Secretary of State offers a 1-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office.  If you choose to utilize the 1-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional $500.00 per filing and/or order.  Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order.  Complete and submit the 1-hour customer order instruction form.  If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 1-hour expedited service and include your telephone number and return information.  Attach the order form or cover sheet to the top of your filing and submit to this office.  Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made. 
 
1-Hour and 2-Hour Time Constraints:  Each filing submitted for either 1-hour or 2-hour expedite receives same day filing date and will be acknowledged by fax or e-mail within expedite service time.  Failure to indicate method of acknowledgement (fax or e-mail) or to provide a correct fax number or e-mail address may prevent the Secretary of State from acknowledging the filing of such documents.  Filings may be picked up within the expedite service period. Filings to be mailed will be mailed out no later than the next business day following receipt.  Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in this office in fileable form. 
 
The Secretary of State reserves the right to extend the expedite period in times of extreme volume, staff shortages or equipment malfunction.  These extensions are few and will rarely extend more than a few hours. 
WV Secretary of State Expedite Guidelines  
Effective: 8-31-17
e-Payment Authorization
Credit Card Number: 
Card Type: 
Service Type: 
Payment Information Storage Authorization 
I authorize the Secretary of State to store this payment information for future payment transactions processed by Secretary of State:
Authorized Signature 
X 
(required) 
(optional) 
This document contains confidential financial information and will be properly shredded after payment has been processed by this office. Electronic storage of payment information is only permitted by signed
authorization below which may be retracted at any time by written request by the authorized party.
Not to Exceed Amount: 
USD $
V Code*
* 3-digit number on back of VISA, MasterCard and Discover cards.
   4-digit number on front right side of American Express card.
NOTICE: For security and verification purposes, all credit card payments must include the 3- or 4-digit CVV2 code (V Code) number
located on the credit card. Failure to include this code will result in the rejection of your filing or service request.
Rev. 11/2017
USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGHT 
Payment by Card 
(card holder name and billing address required below)
Credit Card Expiration Date: 
Amount to Charge Card: 
USD $
Order Information 
(required) 
Card Holder Information: 
Payment Authorization 
I authorize the Secretary of State to bill an amount not to exceed the following to be charged to the above listed account(s):
Authorized Signature 
X 
West Virginia Secretary of State
Licensing Division
Tel: (304)558-8000
Fax: (304)558-8381
Website: www.wvsos.gov
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