FILE ONE ORIGINAL (Two if you want a filed stamped copy returned to you) FEE: \$15.00

1.	I want to reserve the following name f period of one hundred twenty (120) day			
2.	The name will be used for a (check one	e name will be used for a (check <u>one</u>):		
 		ed Liability Company ntary Association	Limited Partnership Limited Liability Partnership	
3.	The person or company reserving this name intends to (check <u>one</u>):	Change existin Qualify as a fo	a West Virginia company. ng (present) company name. preign company in West Virginia – the of registration is	
4.	The name and address of the applicant (person or company) is:	Name: Street Address: City/State/Zip:		
5. Signature information (see * <i>Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature</i> in the attached instruction		<i>Signature</i> in the attached instructions):		
	Signature: Date:			
	Title: Phone Number:			
	E-mail Address:		_	

Important Note: This form is a public document. Please **DO NOT** provide any personal identifiable information on this form such as social security numbers, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver's license numbers.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT (For office use only)

TO THE APPLICANT:

The name is reserved for the exclusive use of the applicant for one hundred twenty (120) days beginning ______ and ending ______.

The name is **NOT available** (see attached name conflict), and the application is accordingly denied.

BY: _____

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING APPLICATION FOR NAME RESERVATION

The name you select will be approved only if it is available -that is, if the name is not the same as and is distinguishable from any other name which has been reserved or filed. Before you prepare this application, you can check for name availability by searching the business database. Please see our Business Name Guidance Document to understand how we approve names. Once your name reservation application is approved, you are guaranteed exclusive use of the name for 120 days.

FILLING OUT THE APPLICATION:

1) The requirements for the name of the new company depends on the laws for each company type.

All company types	The name may not contain any word or phrase which implies that it is organized for any purpose other than the stated purpose of the company.		
	The terms "banking" and/or "insurance" cannot be used in the business name if the business activity does not include "banking" and/or "insurance."		
	Words such as "engineer" or "engineering" may only be used if the purpose is to practice professional engineering and one of the principals is a registered WV professional engineer.		
	Some licensed professions have specific requirements and prohibitions. The term "911" is prohibited.		
	Any company which is not a corporation may not use the corporate terms listed below.		
Corporation	The name must include one of these words or abbreviations: Incorporated; Corporation; Company; Limited; Inc.; Corp.; Co.; Ltd.		
Limited Liability Company	The name must include one of these terms or abbreviations:		
	Limited Liability Company; Limited Company; L.L.C.; LLC; L.C.; LC; Ltd. Co. "Professional" companies must first obtain board approval for the name and must use either: Professional Limited Liability Company; Professional L.L.C.; Professional LLC; P.L.L.C.; PLLC		
Limited Liability Partnership	The name must include one of these terms or abbreviations:		
r ar ther sinp	Registered Limited Liability Partnership; L.L.P.; LLP		
Limited Partnership	The name must include one of these terms or abbreviations: Limited Partnership; Ltd. Partnership; L.P.; LP The name may not contain the name of a limited partner unless that person or company is also a general partner, or unless the business has been carried on under the name before that limited partner was admitted.		
Voluntary Association & Business Trust	May not include any term indicating it is incorporated.		

- 2) Sole Proprietorships, General Partnerships and/or Joint Ventures may not reserve a name with the Secretary of State. These types of business structures form through the West Virginia State Tax Department. Check the type of company you plan to form, and make sure the name you propose meets those requirements.
- 3) Check the reason you are reserving the name.
- 4) When you are ready to register the company, the person who signs as the applicant to reserve the name will be required to file the company formation documents with Secretary of State. The applicant is essentially the owner of the name for 120 days. The applicant should be a principal of the company.

5) Signature of the applicant and Date the application is signed.

*Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature:

Corporations/Voluntary Associations/Business Trusts/Unincorporated Nonprofit Associations/Limited Partnerships -Per West Virginia Code §31D-1-129. Penalty for signing false document. Any person who signs a document he or she knows is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered to the Secretary of State for filing is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county or regional jail not more than one year, or both. Limited Liability Companies/Limited Liability Partnerships - Per West Virginia Code §31B-2-209. Liability for false statement in filed record. If a record authorized or required to be filed under this chapter contains a false statement, one who suffers loss by reliance on the statement may recover damages for the loss from a person who signed the record or caused another to sign it on the person's behalf and knew the statement to be false at the time the record was signed.

Note: A reserved name may be transferred from any other person or company by filing with the Secretary of State a "Notice of Transfer" executed by the applicant for whom the name was reserved, specify the name and address of the transferee.

Important Note: This form is a public document. Please **DO NOT** provide any personal identifiable information on this form such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver's license numbers.

SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION ALONG WITH PAYMENT TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS LISTED IN THE ATTACHED FILING SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS.

Filing Fee - \$15 - Make checks payable to the West Virginia Secretary of State.

Rev. 01/2023

Filing Submission Instructions - Business Division

IMPORTANT: READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING FORMS.

Please follow the instructions included with the application. Failure to include any of the required information on the form may cause the filing to be rejected.

All forms may be downloaded from our web site www.wvsos.gov.

SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH THE <u>CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST</u> FORM TO ONE OF THE OFFICES BELOW. CHOOSE EXPEDITED OR STANDARD PROCESSING SERVICE. IF NOT USING THE CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST FORM AND YOU ARE REQUESTING EXPEDITED SERVICE, YOU MUST INCLUDE THE WORD "EXPEDITE" AND THE LEVEL OF EXPEDITED SERVICE BEING REQUESTED (24-HOUR, 2-HOUR OR 1-HOUR) IN YOUR CORRESPONDENCE. BE SURE TO INCLUDE THE CORRECT ADDITIONAL EXPEDITED FEE. THIS FEE IS IN ADDITION TO THE REGULAR FILING FEE (*SEE FEES BELOW*).

CHOOSE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PROCESSING SERVICES:

1 **EXPEDITED SERVICE** (24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour; *Requires standard filing fee plus additional expedite fee, *see below*)

Expedite Service	* <u>Fee</u>	EXPEDITED SERVICE requests may be submitted by:
24-Hour	\$ 25.00	- E-mail to <u>efilings@wvsos.com</u>
2-Hour	\$250.00	- Fax
1-Hour	\$500.00	- Walk in deliverv

2 STANDARD PROCESSING (5-10 business days)

Standard filing fees apply.

STANDARD PROCESSING requests may be submitted by:

- E-mail to CorpFilings@wvsos.com
- Fax
- Walk in delivery (drop off service only filed within 5-10 business days)

INCLUDE PAYMENT:

Be sure to enclose the correct filing fee with your filing. If paying by credit card, be sure to include the <u>e-Payment Authorization</u> form with your filing. Your filing will be rejected if the payment is not included or if the e-Payment Authorization form is not included if paying by credit card.

SUBMIT COMPLETED FILING TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS BELOW:

BUSINESS SERVICE CENTERS Standard and Expedited Filings

Charleston Office	Clarksburg Office	Martinsburg Office
One-Stop Business Center	North Central WV Business Center	Eastern Panhandle Business Center
13 Kanawha Blvd. West	153 West Main Street	229 E. Martin Street
Suite 201	Suite G- Third Floor	Martinsburg, WV 25401
Charleston, WV 25302	Clarksburg, WV 26301	Phone: (304) 356-2654
Phone: (304) 558-8000	Phone: (304) 367-2775	Fax: (304) 260-4360
Fax: (304) 558-8381	Fax: (304) 627-2243	Hours: Mon Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST
Hours: Mon Fri. 8:30a - 5:00p EST	Hours: MonFri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST	

Rev. 01/2023

Customer Order Requ	est SUBMIT THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH YOUR FILING.		
>> Tax Department fili	FORE SUBMITTING - Expedite service is NOT AVAILABLE for the following filings: ngs including Sole Proprietorships, General Partnerships, and Associations drawal of Corporation, Voluntary Association or Business Trust		
Order Processing Requested*:	* * * Expedite Processing Requires Additional Fees * * *		
Standard Processing**	24-HOUR Expedite*** 2-HOUR Expedite 1-HOUR Expedite		
(Avg. processing turnaround	(additional \$25.00 fee included) (additional \$250.00 fee included) (additional \$500.00 fee included)		
5-10 business days) Email to: <u>CorpFilings@wvsos.com</u>	Email to: <u>eFilings@wvsos.com</u>		
Eman to. <u>Corprinings@wvsos.com</u>	ALL Requests for Copies of documents email to: <u>Copies@wvsos.gov</u>		
*"Processing" indicates the filing will be completed and registered in the Secretary of State registration database. **Standard Processing applications received by E-MAIL or FAX must include the e-Payment Authorization form with credit card information. ***NOTE: Orders filed in person through any Secretary of State office location requesting the filing be processed will be assessed a 24-HOUR Expedite fee of \$25.00 per order.			
Name of Entity:			
Return filing to: (Return Address)			
Contact Name:	Phone:		
Return Delivery Options: Email	or Fax options do not receive a copy via mail; must be ordered separately.		
Email to:	Fax to:		
Hold for Pick Up	o Return Address above FedEx: Acct #		
Other (explain below):	UPS: Acct #		
Order Description (include items being	ordered and fee breakdown):		

* **PLEASE NOTE:** Original paperwork is kept by this office. Include a copy of the original filing if you want a file stamped copy returned to you at no extra charge. <u>Certified copy requests</u> are an additional <u>\$15 per certified copy</u> being requested.

Total Amount:

Payment Method:

Check/Money Order	Credit Card	(Must attach e-Payment Authorization request form including payment information.)
Cash (<u>Do Not</u> mail cash)	Pre-paid Acct	#: Attach signed pre-paid slip.

MAC WARNER Secretary of State State Capitol Building Charleston, WV 25305 Phone: (304) 558-6000 Website: www.sos.wv.gov

24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour

Expedite Service Guidelines

IMPORTANT: To ensure expedited service, please mark "EXPEDITE" in a conspicuous place at the top of the service request. Please indicate method of delivery.

24-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE

The Secretary of State offers a 24-hour expedite service on most business organization filings processed by this office. If you choose to utilize this service, please enclose with your filing the additional expedite fee. Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order. You must mark the document with your "24-HOUR **EXPEDITE**" request. If using a cover letter, note that you are requesting 24-hour expedited service, and include your telephone number and return information. Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made. This office *does not* fax confirmation of a 24-hour expedite.

The fee for 24-hour handling is \$25.00 in addition to the usual fee for service. Please consult our fee schedules for the appropriate fee. If you require assistance, please contact this office.

Time Constraints: Under most circumstances, each filing submitted receives same day filing date and may be picked up in the office by the end of the same business day. Filings to be mailed the next business day if received by 2:00 pm of receipt date and no later than the 2nd business day if received after 2:00 pm. Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in this office in acceptable fileable form.

2-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE

The Secretary of State offers a 2-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office. If you choose to utilize the 2-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional \$250.00 per filing and/or order. Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order. Complete and submit the 2-hour customer order instruction form. If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 2-hour expedited service and include your telephone number and return information. Attach the order form or cover sheet to the *top* of your filing and submit to this office. Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made.

1-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE

The Secretary of State offers a 1-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office. If you choose to utilize the 1-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional \$500.00 per filing and/or order. Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order. Complete and submit the 1-hour customer order instruction form. If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 1-hour expedited service and include your telephone number and return information. Attach the order form or cover sheet to the *top* of your filing and submit to this office. Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made.

1-Hour and 2-Hour Time Constraints: Each filing submitted for either 1-hour or 2-hour expedite receives same day filing date and will be acknowledged by fax or e-mail within expedite service time. Failure to indicate method of acknowledgement (fax or e-mail) or to provide a correct fax number or e-mail address may prevent the Secretary of State from acknowledging the filing of such documents. Filings may be picked up within the expedite service period. Filings to be mailed will be mailed out no later than the next business day following receipt. Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in this office in fileable form.

The Secretary of State reserves the right to extend the expedite period in times of extreme volume, staff shortages or equipment malfunction. These extensions are few and will rarely extend more than a few hours.

Rev. 11/2017

	USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGHT
e-Payment Authorization	This document contains confidential financial information and will be properly shredded after payment has been processed by this office. Electronic storage of payment information is only permitted by signed authorization below which may be retracted at any time by written request by the authorized party.
Service Type: Fax E-mail	Mail
Payment by Card (card holder name and	billing address required below)
Card Type: Visa	Mastercard Discover American Express
Credit Card Number:	V Code*
* 3-digit number on back of VISA, Mas 4-digit number on front right side of A	
	ses, all credit card payments must include the 3- or 4-digit CVV2 code (V Code) number his code will result in the rejection of your filing or service request.
Credit Card Expiration Date: Month:	Year:
Order Information (required)	Amount to Charge Card: USD \$
Entity Name:	
Card Holder Information:	
Name as it appears on the account	
Billing Address	
City	State Zip Code
Telephone	Ext.
Payment Information Storage Autho I authorize the Secretary of State to store this p	rization (optional) bayment information for future payment transactions processed by Secretary of State:
X	Date
Authorized Signature	
Payment Authorization (required)	
I authorize the Secretary of State to bill an amo	ount not to exceed the following to be charged to the above listed account(s):
X	Date
Authorized Signature	Not to Exceed Amount: USD \$