Fee Schedule for Services and Registration with the West Virginia Secretary of State

Effective November 18, 2019

Insufficient Check Fee is \$25.00 (§61-3-39e)

PLEASE NOTE: MOST BUSINESSES MUST REGISTER WITH MORE THAN ONE AGENCY TO MEET ALL STATE REQUIREMENTS. AFTER COMPLETING YOUR REGISTRATION WITH THE SECRETARY OF STATE, APPLY TO THE DEPT. OF TAX & REVENUE FOR A BUSINESS LICENSE. OTHER LICENSES OR PERMITS MAY BE REQUIRED, DEPENDING ON THE NATURE OF THE BUSINESS.

Expedite S	Service Fees apply to Busi	ness Filin	ngs Only	
24-HOUR Expedite additional \$25.00	2-HOUR Expedite additional	\$250.00	1-HOUR Expedite additional \$500.00	
A \$1.00 WV Portal Fee will a	pply to all filings processed o	online thro	ugh Business4WV.com.	
Corporation Registration & Amendment		Fee for R	egistration	
Articles of Incorporation				
Domestic For-Profit Corporation		\$100.00		
Domestic Non-Profit Corporation		\$25.00		
Certificate of Authority				
Foreign For-Profit Corporation		\$100.00		
Foreign Non-Profit Corporation Exemption from Certificate of Authority		\$50.00 \$25.00		
		\$25.00		
Other Business Registration				
Articles of Organization Domestic Limited Liability Company		\$100.00		
Foreign Limited Liability Company		\$150.00		
		Ψ100.00		
Statement of Registration		0050.00		
Domestic Limited Liability Partnership Foreign Limited Liability Partnership		\$250.00	Do registration required every two (2) years	
Annual Notice for Domestic Limited Liability Partnership		\$500.00	Re-registration required every two (2) years	
		φοσσ.σσ		
Certificate of Limited Partnership		£400.00		
Domestic Limited Partnership Foreign Limited Partnership		\$100.00 \$150.00		
		ψ100.00		
Other Registrations		# F0.00		
Business Trust Voluntary Association		\$50.00 \$50.00		
Credit Service Organization			Must file corporate registration first	
Purchaser of Future Payments			Must file corporate registration first	
Business Changes				
Merger First two companies:		\$25.00	All applicable business types	
Additional entities are:			per additional entity included in a merger	
Amendment			All applicable business types	
Restatement			All applicable business types	
Trade Name Registration (True Name/DBA)			All applicable business types	
Conversion			All applicable business types	
Change of Agent, Address & Officers (AAO)			All applicable business types	
Dissolution/Withdrawal/Termination/Cancellation Revocation of Voluntary Dissolution/Withdrawal			All applicable business types All applicable business types	
Revocation of Voluntary Dissolution/Withdrawar		φ15.00	All applicable business types	
Other filings	00	ertificates		
Name Reservation (120 days)			f Existence	\$10.00
Name Registration (Foreign Only: Corp., LLC, LP, LLP)	1 1		f Charter/Organizing Document	\$15.00
Registration Renewal for Additional Year	\$10.00		dditional amend. or other docs	\$5.00
Trademark or Service Mark		•	ertificate not specified	\$10.00
Registration (10yr) or Renewal		cording do	ocument not specified	\$10.00
Assignment/Recording Other Document	\$25.00	oot \ /: · · ·	a Cada Dagle	
Annual Report Late Fee	I We	est Virginia	a Code Book	

\$50.00

\$25.00

West Virginia Laws for Business and Licensing Code Bk. \$45.00

Profit Organizations

Non-Profit Organizations

Fee Schedule for Services and Registration with the West Virginia Secretary of State

Effective November 18, 2019

Insufficient Check Fee is \$25.00 (§61-3-39e)

A \$1.00 WV Portal Fee will apply to all filings processed online through Business4WV.com.

_		
1	Service of Process	
ſ	Service/Per Defendant (In U.S.)	\$20.00
ı	Service/Per Defendant (Outside U.S.)	\$30.00
ı	Service/Per Suggestee	\$20.00
ı	Change of Agent of Process	\$15.00
۱	Certified Copies	\$15.00

Charitable Organizations		
Registration of Charitable OrganizationAnnual		
Collecting less than \$1 million / year		\$15.00
Collecting more than \$1 million / year		\$50.00
Late Registration	per month	\$25.00
Registration of Professional Fundraiser		\$100.00
Searches & Copies See Belov	N	

Notary Public & Commissioner for West Virginia		
Notary Public Commission - 10 year	\$52.00	
Name Change	\$2.00	
Address Change	\$2.00	
Commissioner for West Virginia	\$100.00	

Other Certificates and Recordation	
Apostille/Certification of Officer - 1st document	\$10.00
Each additional document	\$5.00
Certificate of Membership of Board or Commission	\$10.00
Any other Certificate not specified	\$10.00
Certified copies of records - Copy charge plus	\$15.00
Recordation of any other document	\$5.00

Uniform Commercial Code	
All filings	\$20.00
Plus WV Portal fee	\$3.00
Searches – Initial fee	\$10.00
Plus per page copy fee	\$1.00
Plus WV Portal fee	\$3.00

Private Investigator & Security Guard License		
WV Resident Application for License		
Individual License New or Renewal	\$150.00	
Firm License New or Renewal	\$250.00	
Non-Resident Application for License		
Individual License New or Renewal	\$550.00	
Firm License New or Renewal	\$550.00	
Note: Fee includes \$50 non-refundable application processing fee		

Administrative Law	
Code of State Rules	\$635.00
Includes 12-vol set, shipping 1 yr, update service	
Index to CSR	\$35.00
Subscription Services (Cost per year)	
State Register (mailed weekly)	\$250.00
Update Service for CSR (mailed monthly)	\$150.00
Ethics Opinions (mailed monthly)	\$100.00
Education Grievance Decisions (mailed monthly)	\$450.00
Copy charge for Individual documents - 1st 50 pp. \$2	+\$.20/pg
Additional pages over 50	\$.10/pg
Copy charge for book format documents 1st 50 pp \$5	+\$.20/pg
Additional pages over 50	\$.10/pg

Searches and Copies of Official Records on Request (Not applicable to UCC searches)

NOTE: Search charges will only be applied when the Secretary of State staff must spend more than 15 minutes to locate a document, or when vendors providing archive services must retrieve the document at an off-site location. For minimal search time, only the copy charges will be applied. Search charges are in addition to copy and certification charges.

Search of off-site archival records \$10.00
plus for each additional hour or fraction \$10.00
Search of on-site records for copies or print-outs \$5.00
Search of electronic format records requiring special programming \$25.00

earch of electronic format records requiring special programming \$25.00 (Actual cost but not less than \$25.00)

Photocopies or print-outs of documents or data \$1 for first page, 0.50 per additional page

Data on disk (all divisions) \$5/disk, plus cost in least expensive paper format

NOTE: Law restricts resale of data - contact office NOTE: disks are provided by the Secretary of State for security reasons

Miscellaneous Services

Publications -- charges to be set approximating \$2 + .10/page, rounded to the nearest dollar

(Used for photocopies of lists, reports, guidelines and other documents produced in multiple copies for general public use.)

FAX transmission of copies or lists \$5 (Search or copy charges may be added if necessary)

Electronic access to database information when available

To be set by rule -- currently all are free

Payment Method

Check or money order
Cash
-in person only please - no \$100 bills
Prepaid Account
-\$300 min. to establish account
Credit/Debit Cards
-Visa, Mastercard, Am. Express, Discover

NOTE: Payment is required before services can be provided. Please determine the correct fee BEFORE sending in your request. Incorrect fees may cause work to be returned.

<u> </u>	4	_ ~	
$\cdot \cdot \cdot$	ont	മവ	. S
\sim	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	uu	υ.

Telephone: Business & Licensing Division (304)558-8000
Telephone: All other Divisions (304)558-6000
Toll Free Help Line 1-866-767-8683
Main Fax number (304)558-0900
Business & Licensing Fax number (304)558-8381

Mail to:

Bldg 1, Suite 157-k 1900 Kanawha Blvd East Charleston, WV 25305