FILE ONE ORIGINAL

(Two if you want a filed stamped copy returned to you.) FILING FEE: \$25 - Expedited service not available for this type of filing.

*** In accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Code <u>§31D-15-1520</u>, the undersigned corporation *** hereby applies for a certificate of withdrawal from West Virginia, and submits the following statement:

- 1. The name of the corporation is:
- 2. It is incorporated under the laws of the State of:

3.	Current name and address of agent (person or entity) to which any service of process against the corporation may be mailed. Include entity/ corporation name on address line, if necessary.	Name:		
		Address 1:		
		Address 2:		
		City:	State:	Zip Code:

- 4. The following statement does not apply to insurance companies who are registered and will continue to be registered with the West Virginia Insurance Commission. The company hereby attests that it is not transacting business in West Virginia. It hereby surrenders its authority to transact business in West Virginia. It revokes the authority of its registered agent in West Virginia to accept service of process, and consents that service of process in any action, suit or proceeding based upon any course of action arising in West Virginia during the time the corporation was authorized to transact business in West Virginia may thereafter be made on the corporation by service thereof on the Secretary of State of West Virginia and commits to notify the Secretary of State of any changes of the corporations mailing address.
- 5. Name and phone number of contact person. (This is optional, however, if there is a problem with the filing, listing a contact person and phone number may avoid having to return or reject the document.)

	Contact Name:	Phone Number:	
6.	. Signature information (See below * Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature):		
	Print Name of Signer:	Title/Capacity:	
	Signature:	Date:	

*<u>Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature</u>: Per West Virginia Code <u>\$31D-1-129</u>. Penalty for signing false document. Any person who signs a document he or she knows is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered to the secretary of state for filing is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county or regional jail not more than one year, or both.

<u>Important Note</u>: This form is a public document. Please <u>DO NOT</u> provide any personal identifiable information on this form such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver's license numbers.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING A CERTIFICATE OF WITHDRAWAL FROM CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY

(In accordance with the provisions of the West Virginia Code <u>§31D-15-1520</u>.)

Due to the nature of the withdrawal process, expedited service is not available for this filing.

In order for the Office of the Secretary of State to issue a Certificate of Withdrawal for a foreign profit or non-profit corporation, the corporation must submit an application for withdrawal.

Filing fee is \$25 and you should make checks payable to the West Virginia Secretary of State.

The Secretary of State will request, in writing, clearances from the following state agencies:

- West Virginia State Tax Department,
- Employer Coverage Unit (Workers Compensation) and
- Department of Employment Security.

When those clearances are received in writing, which may take as long as two (2) years, a **Certificate of Withdrawal** will be prepared and mailed to the address given on the Articles of Withdrawal.

You will be held liable for all taxes, fees, penalties, interest, etc. until clearances are obtained from all departments and divisions listed above.

The filing fee is \$25 and the check should be made payable to the WV Secretary of State. If you are requesting a Certified Copy of the filing returned to you, include the additional payment of \$15 per Certified Copy requested.

Registration fee:	\$25
\$15 per Certified Copy:	+
Total Fee:	=

Make your checks payable to West Virginia Secretary of State.

IF YOU NEED ADDITIONAL INFORMATION CONCERNING FILING FOR A CERTIFICATE OF WITHDRAWAL FOR YOUR CORPORATION, PLEASE CONTACT OUR OFFICE AT 304-558-8000.

Rev. 01/2023

Filing Submission Instructions - Business Division

IMPORTANT: READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING FORMS.

Please follow the instructions included with the application. Failure to include any of the required information on the form may cause the filing to be rejected.

All forms may be downloaded from our web site www.wvsos.gov.

SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH THE *CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST* FORM TO ONE OF THE OFFICES BELOW. CHOOSE STANDARD PROCESSING SERVICE.

THE FOLLOWING PROCESSING SERVICE IS AVAILABLE FOR THIS TYPE OF FILING:

1 STANDARD PROCESSING (5-10 business days)

Standard filing fees apply.

- STANDARD PROCESSING requests may be submitted by:
- E-mail to <u>CorpFilings@wvsos.gov</u>
- Fax
- Walk in delivery (drop off service only filed within 5-10 business days)

INCLUDE PAYMENT:

Be sure to enclose the correct filing fee with your filing. If paying by credit card, be sure to include the <u>e-Payment Authorization</u> form with your filing. Your filing will be rejected if the payment is not included or if the e-Payment Authorization form is not included if paying by credit card.

SUBMIT COMPLETED FILING TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS BELOW:

BUSINESS SERVICE CENTERS *Standard and Expedited Filings*

<u>Charleston Office</u> One-Stop Business Center	<u>Clarksburg Office</u> North Central WV Business Center	<u>Martinsburg Office</u> Eastern Panhandle Business Center
13 Kanawha Blvd. West	153 West Main Street	229 E. Martin Street
Suite 201	Suite G- Third Floor	Martinsburg, WV 25401
Charleston, WV 25302	Clarksburg, WV 26301	Phone: (304) 356-2654
Phone: (304) 558-8000	Phone: (304) 367-2775	Fax: (304) 260-4360
Fax: (304) 558-8381	Fax: (304) 627-2243	Hours: Mon Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST
Hours: Mon Fri. 8:30a - 5:00p EST	Hours: MonFri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST	

West Virginia Secretary of State Business & Licensing Division Tel: (304)558-8000 Fax: (304)558-8381 Website: www.wvsos.gov E-mail: CorpFilings@wvsos.gov Rev. 01/2023

Customer Order Request SUBMIT	THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH YOUR FILING.
Order Processing Requested*: Standard Processing* (Avg. processing turnaround 5-10 business days) *"Processing" indicates the filing we be completed and registered in the Secretary of State registration databased of the Secretary of State registration databased	
Name of Entity:	
Return filing to: (Return Address)	
Contact Name:	Phone:
Return Delivery Options: Email or Fax options do not red Email to:	ceive a copy via mail; must be ordered separately.
Hold for Pick Up Mail to Return Address above	FedEx: Acct #
Other (explain below):	UPS: Acct #
Order Description (include items being ordered and fee breakdow	n):
* PLEASE NOTE: Original paperwork is kept by this office. Include a co you want a file stamped copy returned to you at no extra charge. <u>Certified</u> additional <u>\$15 per certified copy</u> being requested.	
Payment Method:	
Check/Money Order (Must attack	h e-Payment Authorization request form including payment information.)
Cash (Do Not mail cash) Pre-paid Acct #:	Attach signed pre-paid slip.

Т

West Virginia Secretary of State

Business & Licensing Division Tel: (304)558-8000 Fax: (304)558-8381 Website: <u>www.wvsos.gov</u>

	Rev. 01/202
e-Payment Authorization	USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGH This document contains confidential financial information and will be properly shredded after payment
	has been processed by this office. Electronic storage of payment information is only permitted by signed authorization below which may be retracted at any time by written request by the authorized party.
Service Type: Fax E-mail	Mail
Payment by Card (card holder name and	d billing address required below)
Card Type: Visa	Mastercard Discover American Express
Credit Card Number:	<u>V Code</u> *
 * 3-digit number on back of VISA, Mas 4-digit number on front right side of A 	
, , , , ,	uses, all credit card payments must include the 3- or 4-digit CVV2 code (V Code) number his code will result in the rejection of your filing or service request.
Credit Card Expiration Date: Month:	Year:
	Amount to Charge Card: USD \$
Order Information (required)	
Entity Name:	
Card Holder Information:	
Name as it appears on the account	
Billing Address	
City	State Zip Code
Telephone	Ext.
X Authorized Signature Payment Authorization (required)	orization (optional) payment information for future payment transactions processed by Secretary of State:
X Authorized Signature	Date
Authorized Orginature	Not to Exceed Amount: USD \$