## Fee Schedule for Services and Registration with the West Virginia Secretary of State

Effective November 18, 2019

## Insufficient Check Fee is \$25.00 (§61-3-39e)

PLEASE NOTE: MOST BUSINESSES MUST REGISTER WITH MORE THAN ONE AGENCY TO MEET ALL STATE REQUIREMENTS. AFTER COMPLETING YOUR REGISTRATION WITH THE SECRETARY OF STATE, APPLY TO THE DEPT. OF TAX & REVENUE FOR A BUSINESS LICENSE. OTHER LICENSES OR PERMITS MAY BE REQUIRED, DEPENDING ON THE NATURE OF THE BUSINESS.

Expedite Service Fees apply to Business Filings Only						
24-HOUR Expedite additional \$25.00	2-HOUR Expedite additional \$250.00	1-HOUR Expedite additional \$500.00				
A <b>\$1.00 WV Portal Fee</b> will a	pply to all filings processed online thro	-				
Corporation Registration & Amendment	Fee for R	legistration				
Articles of Incorporation						
Domestic For-Profit Corporation	\$100.00					
Domestic Non-Profit Corporation	\$25.00					
Certificate of Authority						
Foreign For-Profit Corporation	\$100.00					
Foreign Non-Profit Corporation	\$50.00					
Exemption from Certificate of Authority	\$25.00					
Other Business Registration						
Articles of Organization						
Domestic Limited Liability Company	\$100.00					
Foreign Limited Liability Company	\$150.00					
Statement of Registration						
Domestic Limited Liability Partnership	\$250.00					
Foreign Limited Liability Partnership		Re-registration required every two (2) years				
Annual Notice for Domestic Limited Liability Partnership						
	4000.00					
Certificate of Limited Partnership						
Domestic Limited Partnership	\$100.00					
Foreign Limited Partnership	\$150.00					
Other Registrations						
Business Trust	\$50.00					
Voluntary Association	\$50.00					
Credit Service Organization	\$50.00	Must file corporate registration first				
Purchaser of Future Payments	\$50.00	Must file corporate registration first				
Business Changes						
Merger First two companies:	\$25.00	All applicable business types				
Additional entities are:	\$5.00	per additional entity included in a merger				
Amendment	\$25.00	All applicable business types				
Restatement	\$25.00	All applicable business types				
Frade Name Registration (True Name/DBA)	\$25.00	All applicable business types				
Conversion	\$25.00	All applicable business types				
Change of Agent, Address & Officers (AAO)	\$15.00	All applicable business types				
Dissolution/Withdrawal/Termination/Cancellation	\$25.00	All applicable business types				
Revocation of Voluntary Dissolution/Withdrawal	\$15.00	All applicable business types				
Other filings	Certificates		<b>640</b>			
Name Reservation (120 days)	\$15.00 Certificate o		\$10.0			
Name Registration (Foreign Only: Corp., LLC, LP, LLP)		f Charter/Organizing Document	\$15.0			
Registration Renewal for Additional Year		dditional amend. or other docs	\$5.0			
Frademark or Service Mark		ertificate not specified	\$10.0			
Registration (10yr) or Renewal	· ·	ocument not specified	\$10.0			
Assignment/Recording Other Document	\$25.00	a Cada Baak				
Annual Report Late Fee		a Code Book				
Profit Organizations		a Laws for Business and Licensing Code Bk.	\$45.0			
Non-Profit Organizations	\$25.00					

## Fee Schedule for Services and Registration with the West Virginia Secretary of State

Effective November 18, 2019

Insufficient Check Fee is \$25.00 (§61-3-39e)

## A \$1.00 WV Portal Fee will apply to all filings processed online through Business4WV.com.

Service of Process		Uniform Commercial Code			
Service/Per Defendant (In U.S.)	\$20.00	All filings	\$20.0		
Service/Per Defendant (Outside U.S.)	\$30.00	Plus WV Portal fee	\$3.0		
Service/Per Suggestee	\$20.00	Searches – Initial fee	\$10.0		
Change of Agent of Process	\$15.00	Plus per page copy fee	\$1.0		
Certified Copies	\$15.00	Plus WV Portal fee	\$3.0		
Charitable Organizations		Private Investigator & Security Guard I	_icense		
Registration of Charitable OrganizationAnnual		WV Resident Application for License			
Collecting less than \$1 million / year	\$15.00	Individual License New or Renew	val \$150.00		
Collecting more than \$1 million / year	\$50.00	Firm License New or Renewal	\$250.0		
Late Registration per month	\$25.00	Non-Resident Application for License			
Registration of Professional Fundraiser	\$100.00	Individual License New or Renew	al \$550.00		
Searches & Copies See Below		Firm License New or Renewal	\$550.00		
· · ·		Note: Fee includes \$50 non-refundable a	pplication processing fee		
Notary Public & Commissioner for West Virginia		Administrative Law			
Notary Public Commission - 10 year	\$52.00	Code of State Rules	\$635.00		
Name Change	\$2.00	Includes 12-vol set, shipping 1 yr, u	pdate service		
Address Change	\$2.00	Index to CSR	\$35.0		
Commissioner for West Virginia	\$100.00	Subscription Services (Cost per year)			
		State Register (mailed weekly)	\$250.0		
Other Certificates and Recordation		Update Service for CSR (mailed me	onthly) \$150.00		
Apostille/Certification of Officer - 1st document	\$10.00	Ethics Opinions (mailed monthly)	\$100.0		
Each additional document	\$5.00	Education Grievance Decisions (ma			
Certificate of Membership of Board or Commission	\$10.00	Copy charge for Individual document			
Any other Certificate not specified	\$10.00		pages over 50 \$.10/		
Certified copies of records - Copy charge plus	\$15.00	Copy charge for book format docume			
Recordation of any other document	\$5.00		pages over 50 \$.10/		
Searches and Copies of Official Records on Request ( NOTE: Search charges will only be applied when the Secretar	ry of State staff must s	pend more than 15 minutes to locate a document, or			
archive services must retrieve the document at an off-site loca	ation. For minimal sear	ch time, only the copy charges will be applied. Searc	ch charges are in addition to		
copy and certification charges.		\$10.00	\$10.00		
Search of off-site archival records					
plus for each additional hour or fraction			\$10.00		
Search of on-site records for copies or print-outs		\$5.00 \$25.00 (Actual cost but not loss than \$25.00)			
Search of electronic format records requiring special programming			\$25.00 (Actual cost but not less than \$25.00)		
Photocopies or print-outs of documents or data		\$1 for first page, 0.50 per additional page			
Data on disk (all divisions)			\$5/disk, plus cost in least expensive paper format		
NOTE: Law restricts resale of data - contact office		NOTE: disks are provided by the Secretary	of State for security reasons		
Miscellaneous Services					
Publications charges to be set approximating		\$2 + .10/page, rounded to the nearest			
(Used for photocopies of lists, reports, guidelines	and other documen				
FAX transmission of copies or lists			\$5 (Search or copy charges may be added if necessary)		
Electronic access to database information when avail	lable	To be set by rule currently all are fre	e		
Payment Method		Contacts:			
Check or money order -payable to the WV Secretary	of State	Telephone: Business & Licensing Division	(304)558-8000		
Cash -in person only please - no \$10	00 bills	Telephone: All other Divisions	(304)558-6000		
Prepaid Account -\$300 min. to establish accourt		Toll Free Help Line	1-866-767-8683		
Credit/Debit Cards -Visa, Mastercard, Am. Expres	s, Discover	Main Fax number	(304)558-0900		
	I	Business & Licensing Fax number	(304)558-8381		
		Mail to:			
NOTE: Payment is required before services can be			13 Kanawha Blvd. W		
Please determine the correct fee BEFORE sending in your request. Incorrect fees may cause work to be returned.		Suit 201			
		Charleston, WV 25302			
		Charleston	WV 25302		