Meeting of the State Election Commission 8:30am on Friday, May 17, 2019 WV Secretary of State's Conference Room

- State Election Commission Members in Attendance:
 - Matthew Chapman via phone
 - o Anthony Delligatti
 - Nate Tawney
 - o Mac Warner, WV Secretary of State

Others in Attendance:

- Brittany Westfall, WVSOS Elections Director
- o Chuck Flannery, WVSOS Chief of Staff
- Donald Kersey, WVSOS Chief Legal Counsel
- Jeannie Shook (County clerk staff, Hancock County) via phone
- Sharon Kirk (County clerk staff, Mingo County) via phone

CALL TO ORDER:

- o The Meeting was Called to Order by Secretary Warner at 8:30am
- o Quorum was established

OLD BUSINESS: None

NEW BUSINESS:

- Approval of Minutes from February 25, 2019 SEC Meeting.
 - o Motion to Approve made by Matthew Chapman
 - Motion Seconded by Anthony Delligatti
 - Motion Passed
- Requests by Delegate Tom Azinger and Rodney A. Pyles to File Campaign Finance Reports by Paper
 - Motion to Approve made by Nate Tawney
 - Seconded by Matthew Chapman
 - Motion Passed
- Consideration of HAVA Grand Board Membership
 - o Issue discussed. No vote required.
- Consideration of request from Summers County Clerk to open new application period for HAVA loans and grants
 - o Issue discussed. No vote required.
- Consultation on Proposed Legislative Rules

o Issue discussed. No vote required.

• Appointment of Chair for the State Election Commission

- o Motion to Nominate Nate Tawney made by Anthony Delligatti
- o Tawney's Nominated Seconded by Matthew Chapman
- o No further nominations were made
- o Motion Passed. Mr. Tawney duly election chairman

• Discussion Items

No additional matters were discussed

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to Adjourn was made by Matthew Chapman Seconded by Secretary Warner Motion Passed

Minutes Taken By: Adam Young