Home | Business4WV
Font size: A-  A  A+

 Magisterial Districts

West Virginia Districts

Judicial Districts

General Info







Use the above links to navigate through the various political and judicial districts that exist in West Virginia.  These dedicated pages contain maps, numbers of represetnatives/judges for each district, the counties/areas that exist within each district, and the WV laws that guide district administration.

West Virginia Magistrate Districts Description

The minimum number of magisterial districts per county is three, and most of West Virginia's 55 counties have three magisterial districts. These districts are subject to the equal representation requirements. Magisterial redistricting is handled by the individual County Commission. Detailed information about the boundaries of magisterial districts is available from the county clerk.

West Virginia Code §7-2-2


Click here to go to the WV Judiciary Magistrate Courts webpage:

  • Judicial workloads
  • Court contact information
  • Rules and proceedings