Home | Business4WV
Font size: A-  A  A+

 West Virginia Congressional Districts


West Virginia Districts

Judicial Districts

General Info







Use the above links to navigate through the various political and judicial districts that exist in West Virginia.  These dedicated pages contain maps, numbers of represetnatives/judges for each district, the counties/areas that exist within each district, and the WV laws that guide district administration.

West Virginia Congressional Map and Description

West Virginia has three congressional districts. Each district represents about 600,000 citizens. Population shifts since 2000 made it necessary for the Legislature to redraw West Virginia's congressional district lines. On January 3, 2012, the United States District Court for the Southern District of West Virginia issued a ruling stating the results of the West Virginia Legislature's redistricting efforts for the congressional districts is unconstitutional. The Court gave the Legislature a deadline of January 17, 2012 to redraw the map or the Court will impose its own map.

West Virginia State Code §1-2-3

Click here to go to the WV Legislature's website for more information about:

  • Individual WV Congressional District maps
  • The corresponding WV Senate Bill 1008


 First District Second District Third District
Barbour Berkeley Boone
Brooke Braxton Cabell
Doddridge Calhoun Fayette
Gilmer Clay Greenbrier
Grant Hampshire Lincoln
Hancock Hardy Logan
Harrison Jackson Mason
Marion Jefferson McDowell
Marshall Kanawha Mercer
Mineral Lewis Mingo
Monongalia Morgan Monroe
Ohio Pendleton Nicholas
Pleasants Putnam Pocahontas
Preston Randolph Raleigh
Ritchie Roane Summers
Taylor Upshur Wayne
Tucker Wirt Webster
Tyler Wyoming