Font size: A-  A  A+

 Secretary Warner Announces 50-Year Voters from Raleigh County

CHARLESTON, W.Va. - Secretary of State Mac Warner is pleased to join Raleigh County Clerk Danny Moore in announcing a new class to the West Virginia Voters Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame is for registered voters who have voted in every state and federal election for the last 50 years. Induction into the Hall of Fame is certified by the county clerk where the voters are registered and the Secretary of State’s Office.

“These voters have been active and engaged in our election process for five decades. It is responsible citizens like those we will recognize in Raleigh County who are the true backbone of our democracy,” said Secretary Warner. “I am honored to join Clerk Danny Moore in recognizing these Raleigh County citizens.”

The ceremony will take place at 2 p.m. on Friday, August 25th, at the offices of the Raleigh County Commission on Aging, located at 1614 South Kanawha Street in Beckley.

The 26 Raleigh County voters who will be inducted into the Voters Hall of Fame include: Helen L. Bowden, Beulah Farley, Helen H. Garner, Robert Graves, Martha E. Henry, Paul R. Hutchinson, Jr., Frank A. Lacek, Ruth I. Lacek, Bobby J. Legg, Polly J. Legg, Paul H. Loftin, Sr., Ruth E. Loving, Julia Ann McGraw, Paul McGraw, Howard L. Mollohan, Julia F. Mollohan, Callie Patton, David Lee Patton, Thomas E. Rapp, Charles O. Saul, Nita M. Scarborough, William C. Taylor, Faustina V. Tench, Mary Ann Turner, George R. Wilson, and Zelma L. Wright.

Secretary Warner will be represented at the ceremony by Lee Dean, the South West Regional Representative from the Secretary of State’s Office.


Steven Allen Adams - Assistant Communications Director