Font size: A-  A  A+

 Secretary Warner, State Leaders Recognize Nicholas County Students as Honorary Secretaries of State

CHARLESTON, W.Va. - Secretary of State Mac Warner is proud to announce that students from two high schools in Nicholas County have been selected as Honorary Secretaries of State for their efforts to register their classmates to vote.

Nicholas County High School students Brad Bordelon and Felicia Seabolt, and Richwood High School students Caleb Hanna and Taylor Brown were selected for this prestigious program.

The Honorary Secretary of State Program recognizes high school students who are active in the voter registration process. These students have registered eligible 17 and 18-year-old high school seniors to vote.

These honorees are part of a group of 49 students across West Virginia who have helped organize more than 100 voter registration drives in their schools and communities. These efforts have helped register 13,688 eligible high school seniors in 2017.

Secretary Warner introduced Bordelon, Seabolt, Hanna, and Taylor, and congratulated them and their high schools Thursday morning in a ceremony held in the Secretary of State's Office in the State Capitol.

Brad Bordelon of Drennan is the son of Mary Rose Phillips. He was one of 16 students selected for the inaugural Honorary Secretary of State Program last year. Felicia Seabolt of Summersville is the daughter of Misty Seabolt & Christopher Seabolt. Caleb Hanna of Fenwick is the son of Judy & Chuck Hanna. Taylor Brown of Craigsville is the daughter of Cindy Brown & Gale Brown.

Pictured (From left to Right): Caleb Hanna, Taylor Brown, Secretary of State Mac Warner, Felicia Seabolt, Brad Bordelon, and WVSOS Field Rep. Dave Gilpin.


Steven Allen Adams - Assistant Communications Director