# WEST VIRGINIA ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION FOR AN AGRICULTURAL COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION

Form CAD-1 Rev. 01/2023

### West Virginia Secretary of State

Business & Licensing Division Tel: (304)558-8000

Fax: (304)558-8381 Website: www.wvsos.gov

#### FILE ONE ORIGINAL

(Two if you want a filed stamped copy returned to you.)

FILING FEE: \$100 (profit) \$25 (non-profit)

* Fee Waived for Veteran-owned corporation			tion	Control #		
1.	West Virginia Agricultural Coopera The name of the WV Agricultural Coop shall be: [Per §19-4-6] of the WV Code, the na "cooperative," "co-operative" or "co-op" in the contain one of the required corporate name end the West Virginia Code (*see attached instructi name endings)]. This name is your official name a entirety when in use unless a Trade Name (DBA) of the Secretary of State, according to Chapter 47-1	g as incorporators as governed by WV Code §31D-2-202, adopt the following Articles of Incorporation for a ricultural Cooperative Association, according to §19-4 of the amended Code, which shall be perpetual.  Agricultural Cooperative Association  The WV Code, the name must include the words we" or "co-op" in the name and the name MUST corporate name endings*per §31D-4-401 of see attached instructions for the list of required is your official name and must be used in its				
2.	The <b>address</b> of the <b>principal office</b> of the corporation will be:	Street:				
		City:		State:	Zip Code:	
	Located in the <b>County</b> of ( <u>required</u> ):	County:				
	The <b>mailing address</b> of the above	Street:				
	location, if different, will be:	City:		State:	Zip Code:	
3.	The <b>physical address</b> ( <u>not</u> a PO Box) of the <b>principal place of business</b> in	Street:				
	West Virginia, if any:	City:		State:	Zip Code:	
	Located in the <b>County</b> of:	County:				
	The <b>mailing address</b> of the above location, if different, will be:	Street:				
	location, if different, will be:	City:		State:	Zip Code:	
	The name and address of the person (agent) to whom notice of process	Name:				
	may be sent, if any, will be:	Street:				
		City:		State:	Zip Code:	

5. E-	-mail address where business correspondence may be received:
6. <b>W</b>	Vebsite address of the business, if any (ex: yourdomainname.com):
	o you own or operate more than one usiness in West Virginia?  Yes * Answer a. and b. below.  No Decline to answer
If	"Yes" a. How many businesses? b. Located in how many West Virginia counties?
8. T	The corporation is organized as (check one below):
[	NON-PROFIT, NON-STOCK [If you plan to apply for 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, you will need to include specific language that is required by the IRS to be included in your Articles of Incorporation. Complete the <u>Articles of Incorporation for a Cooperative Association with Non-Profit IRS Attachment</u> (Form <u>CAD-1NP</u> ), instead of completing this application.]
	FOR PROFIT (Proceed to question #9.)
9. F	OR PROFIT ONLY (Indicate the amount and par value of capital stock issued. If not issuing capital stock, enter zero's "0".):
	The total value of all authorized capital stock of the corporation will be \$
	The capital stock will be divided into shares at the par value of \$ per share.
	ng, and recycling, composting and repurposing materials.)
b	o. Will the incorporation elect to be organized for purposes as a "Benefit Corporation" per West Virginia Code §31F? ONLY applicable to "FOR PROFIT" corporations; "NON-PROFIT" corporations CANNOT elect this status.
[	Yes [If "Yes," the corporation must be formed FOR PROFIT and the purpose(s) indicated in Section 10a. above must include a "general public benefit" as set forth in §31F-3-301(a) of the West Virginia Code. Per §31F-1-102(c), "general public benefit" means "a material positive impact on society and the environment taken as a whole, as measured by a third-party standard, from the business and operations of a benefit corporation."].  No [Proceed to Section 10c.]
C	e. Is the business a Scrap Metal Dealer?
	Yes [If "Yes," you must complete the Scrap Metal Dealer Registration Form (Form SMD-1) and proceed to Section 11.]
ĺ	No [Proceed to Section 11.]
11. F	OR NON-PROFIT ONLY (Check the statement that applies to your entity.):
	Corporation will have <b>NO MEMBERS</b> .
ĺ	Corporation will have <b>MEMBERS</b> (See *NOTE below.)
i f	*NOTE: If the corporation has one or more classes of members, the designation of a class or classes is to be set forth in the articles of incorporation and the manner of election or appointment and the qualifications and rights of the members of each class is to be set forth in the articles of incorporation or bylaws. If this applies to your entity then you will need to attach a separate sheet listing the above required information, unless it will fit in the space provided below.

	ecessary): Name	<b>Address</b>	<u>City</u>	<b>State</b>	Zip Code
a)					
b)					
c)					
3. Is	s the organization a "veteran-owne	d" organization?			
	Effective JULY 1, 2015, to meet the following criteria per West	ne requirements for a " <b>veteran-owned</b> " Virginia Code §59-1-2a:	organization, the entity	filing the	registration must
	<ul> <li>A "veteran-owned business" me</li> <li>o Is at least fifty-one percent (51)</li> <li>o In the case of a publicly owned more veterans.</li> </ul>	ischarged or under honorable conditions, ans a business that meets one of the follow) unconditionally owned by one or mor business, at least fifty-one percent (51%)	owing criteria: re veterans; or re of the stock is uncond	·	·
	Yes (If "Yes," attach Form DD21		ng you have attached Veter		
	No	You may obtain a copy of your Veterans Affairs Form DD214 by contacting:	National Personnel R Military Personnel R 1 Archives Drive St. Louis, MO 63138 Toll free: 1-86-NARA Phone: 314-801-0800	ecords -NARA or	
				erans/milita	ry-service-record
<u>o</u>	rganization. See attached instructions t	1, 2015, the <b>registration fee is waived</b> for to determine if the organization qualifies for teport fees waived AFTER the organization's	www.archives.gov/vet entities that meet the req his waiver. In addition, a	uirements as	s a "veteran-owne ned" entity will ha
<u>o</u> <u>fo</u>	rganization. See attached instructions to bur (4) consecutive years of Annual R	determine if the organization qualifies for t	www.archives.gov/vet entities that meet the req his waiver. In addition, a	uirements as	s a "veteran-owne ned" entity will ha
<u>o</u> <u>fo</u> 4. T	rganization. See attached instructions to the pour (4) consecutive years of Annual R. The number of acres of land it holds	o determine if the organization qualifies for t eport fees waived AFTER the organization's	www.archives.gov/vet entities that meet the req his waiver. In addition, a initial formation [see WV	uirements as	s a "veteran-owne ned" entity will ha
9 <u>fe</u> 4. T 5. C	rganization. See attached instructions to the pour (4) consecutive years of Annual R. The number of acres of land it holds	o determine if the organization qualifies for teport fees waived AFTER the organization's or expects to hold in West Virginia is:  * (See below <i>Important Legal Notice Regar</i> )	www.archives.gov/vet entities that meet the req his waiver. In addition, a initial formation [see WV	veteran-ow Code 59-1-2	s a "veteran-owne ned" entity will ha
o fe de	rganization. See attached instructions to the pour (4) consecutive years of Annual R. The number of acres of land it holds ontact and Signature Information	o determine if the organization qualifies for the organization deport fees waived AFTER the organization's or expects to hold in West Virginia is:  * (See below Important Legal Notice Regards is a problem with filing:	www.archives.gov/vet entities that meet the reg this waiver. In addition, a initial formation [see WV	veteran-ow Code 59-1-2	s a "veteran-owne ned" entity will ha

\*Important Legal Notice Regarding Signature: Per West Virginia Code §31D-1-129. Penalty for signing false document. Any person who signs a document he or she knows is false in any material respect and knows that the document is to be delivered to the secretary of state for filing is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars or confined in the county or regional jail not more than one year, or both.

<u>Important Note</u>: This form is a public document. Please do <u>NOT</u> provide any personal identifiable information on this form such as social security number, bank account numbers, credit card numbers, tax identification or driver's license numbers.

#### INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION FOR AN AGRICULTURAL COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION

#### BEFORE YOU COMPLETE THE APPLICATION:

I.Per §19-4-2 of the West Virginia Code, three (3) or more persons engaged in the production of agricultural products may form a cooperative association with or without capital stock. Three (3) or more cooperative associations may form an agricultural credit association, with or without capital stock, under this article and in compliance with the credit union provisions of Chapter 31C of this Code. In accordance with §19-4-10 of the West Virginia Code, the cooperative association shall be managed by a board of not less than three (3) directors, elected by the members or stockholders.

II. The corporate name you select will be approved **only** if it is available - that is, if the name is not the same as and is distinguishable from any other name which has been reserved or filed. If you prepare corporate papers without applying for and receiving a name reservation, you do so at your own risk. A telephone check on availability of a name is NOT a guarantee. You may apply for a name reservation in writing, accompanied by a \$15 fee payable to the Secretary of State, mailed to the address on the top of the application. Once approved, the name will be held for 120 days.

#### COMPLETING THE APPLICATION:

- Section 1. Enter the exact name of West Virginia agricultural cooperative association. The name MUST contain the following words in the name:

  a) Per §19-4-6(a) of the WV Code, the name must include the words "cooperative," "co-operative" or "co-op" in the name, and words or abbreviations designating a corporation such as, "corporation" (corp.), "company" (co.), "incorporated" (inc.), "limited" (ltd.), or an abbreviation of one of these terms. Remember, the name that is on your certificate of incorporation is your official name and must be used in its entirety when in use unless you file a trade name (dba) registration with the Office of the Secretary of State. Failure to do so could result in a fine or imprisonment.
- Section 2. The principal office may be located within West Virginia or another state. List the address of the principal office. You may change your principal office address by filing with the Secretary of State an application to appoint or change address, agent or officers [Form AAO] (fee \$15).
- Section 3. A West Virginia domestic corporation may have a physical location as the **principal place of business** within the state. Give the street address, city, zip and county in WV, if any. You may change your principal office address by filing with the Secretary of State an application to appoint or change address, agent or officers [Form AAO] (fee \$15).
- Section 4. Unless you name a person or business as "agent of process" who can receive service of a summons or complaint, legal process will go to the address listed in #2. You may change "agent of process" by filing with the Secretary of State an application to appoint or change address, agent or officers [Form AAO] (fee \$15).
- Section 5. List an e-mail address (yourname@domainname.com) where you can receive important e-mail notifications (e.g., Annual Report notices).
- Section 6. List the website address (domainname.com) of the business, if any. DO NOT list a physical mailing address.
- Section 7. Indicate whether or not you own or operate more than one business in West Virginia. If "Yes"...
  - a. List the **total number of businesses in West Virginia** in the space provided.
  - b. List the total number of counties in West Virginia in which the businesses conduct operations.
- Section 8. In a non-profit corporation, no funds of the corporation may be distributed to members, directors or officers. Non-profit status will not be granted by the Tax Department until IRS 501(c) status is approved. If you plan to apply for 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, you will need to include specific language required by the IRS to be included in your Articles of Incorporation. That required language statement is provided as an attachment to the Form CAD-1NP application [see last page of the document]. Be sure to include this attachment when submitting your Articles of Incorporation if this applies to your entity. In a for-profit corporation, the assets and profits of the corporation "belong to" the shareholders, and can be distributed to them. Check the appropriate box.
- **Section 9. For-profit** corporation may or may not issue capital stock. If issuing capital stock, this statement sets the total value of all authorized capital stock, and how it is divided into shares. (*Calculation example*: 100 shares x \$10 per share = \$1,000 total value.) It does not necessarily reflect the money put into the corporation. The number of shares must be listed, but may be increased later. If not issuing stock, enter zero "0" in the fields.
- Section 10. a. It is important to describe the purpose(s) [i.e., principal activity(ies)] to be conducted by the corporation clearly to insure you receive all the necessary information about registering with the required state agencies. Per §19-4-3 of the WV Code, the cooperative association must organized to "engage in one or more qualified activities in connection with the marketing or selling of agricultural products or the goods and services of its members or those purchased from other persons; or in connection with the manufacturing, selling or supplying to its members of machinery, equipment or supplies; or in securing and disseminating market information; or in the financing directly, through agricultural credit associations, and/or otherwise, the above- enumerated activities; or in any one or more of the activities specified herein." "Agricultural products" are defined as "horticultural, viticultural, forestry, dairy, livestock, poultry, bee and any farm products, in their natural form or process." "Goods and services" means food and beverages, arts and crafts, woodworking and furniture-making, and recycling, composting and repurposing materials.)
- b. If "No," proceed to Section 10c. If "Yes," and the <u>FOR PROFIT</u> incorporation elects to be organized for purposes as a "Benefit Corporation," per West Virginia Code §31F-3-301 (NON-PROFIT corporations <u>CANNOT</u> elect this status), the purpose listed in Section 10a. above must clearly state as one of its purposes the purpose of creating a "general public benefit." You must indicate as one of its purposes stated in Section 10a. above the purpose of creating a "general public benefit" as set forth in §31F-3-301(a) of the West Virginia Code. A "general public benefit" means "a material positive impact on society and the environment taken as a whole, as measured by a third-party standard, from the business and operations of a benefit corporation," [see West Virginia Code §31F-1-102(c)]. <u>This purpose is in addition to its principal business purpose stated under §31D-3-302 of the West Virginia Code.</u> It may also identify one or more "specific public benefits" that it is the purpose of the corporation to create. Per West Virginia Code §31F-1-102(e) "specific public benefit" means "a benefit that serves one or more public welfare, religious, charitable, scientific, literary or educational purposes, or other purposes or benefit beyond the strict interest of the shareholders of the benefit corporation, including:
- (1) Providing low-income or under served individuals or communities with beneficial products or services;
- (2) Promoting economic opportunity for individuals or communities beyond the creation of jobs in the normal course of business;
- (3) Preserving or improving the environment;
- (4) Improving human health;
- (5) Promoting the arts, sciences or advancement of knowledge;

- (6) Increasing the flow of capital to entities with a public benefit purpose; and
- (7) Conferring any other particular benefit on society or the environment."
- c. If the business activities include "Scrap Metal Dealer," check "Yes" and complete the Scrap Metal Dealer Registration Form (Form SMD-1) [per revised WV Business Code §61-3-49-(b)(4)] and submit with your application. Proceed to Section 11. If "No," proceed to Section 11.
- Section 11. Only those forming a non-profit entity would complete this section. If the corporation has one or more classes of members, the designation of a class or classes is to be set forth in the articles of incorporation and the manner of election or appointment and the qualifications and rights of the members of each class is to be set forth in the articles of incorporation or bylaws. If this applies to your entity then you will need to attach a separate sheet listing the above required information, unless it will fit in the space provided. Attach additional pages, if necessary.
- Section 12. The incorporators (must be <u>at least three [3] persons</u>) are the persons who initially set up the corporation. They need not own shares in nor run the corporation.
- Section 13. Check the appropriate box indicating whether or not the organization is "veteran-owned." Effective JULY 1, 2015, the following criteria must be met in order to qualify as a "veteran-owned" entity: (1) veteran must be "honorably discharged or under honorable conditions;" and (2) if a publicly-owned entity, at least fifty-one per cent (51%) of the stock must be unconditionally owned by one or more veterans [see WV Code 59-1-2a(12)-(13)(A)(B)]. If "Yes," you must provide proof by including with this application a copy of your Veteran Affairs Form DD214.
- Section 14. Enter the number of acres the company desires to hold in West Virginia. If your company holds more than 10,000 acres of land, you must submit a fee of 5¢ for each acre over 10,000.
- Section 15. Per WV Code §19-4-6(i), the articles shall be signed and filed in accordance with the provisions of the business or nonprofit corporation laws of this state. Listing a contact person and phone number is optional, however, listing a person to contact in case of a problem with filing may help to speed the filing process along and avoid possible rejection of the document.

#### **ANNUAL REPORT NOTICE:**

WV Code 59-1-2a. requires every corporation (both for profit and non-profit) to file an annual report and pay the annual report filing fee between January 1 and July 1 of each year following the calendar year in which the business was registered with the Office of the Secretary of State. The \$25 annual report fee is waived for Veteran-owned entities for the following four (4) years after initial formation [see WV Code 59-1-2a(m)]. Failure to file may result in revocation of the organization's legal authority to transact business in the state. Notification of the filing requirement will be sent, but the company is responsible for filing the annual report as required by WV Code. You may file the annual report online at https://onestop.wv.gov. You must register a User Account Login ID and Password to create a personal "Filing Cabinet" to file the annual report.

WV Code §31F-5-501 requires every "benefit corporation," as described in Section 10b. above, to prepare an annual benefit report (separate and unrelated to the Secretary of State Annual Report referenced above) made available annually to each shareholder of the benefit corporation. See WV Code §31F-5-501 for further information regarding the "Annual Benefit Report."

#### FILING THE ARTICLES - ONE ORIGINAL REQUIRED - AND PAYING THE FEE

Send an additional original if you want a filed date-stamped copy returned to you at no additional cost.

The filing fee will consist of paying a registration fee and excess acreage fee, if applicable. If requesting a certified copy, an additional fee of \$15 per certified copy requested is required.

	For Profit Corporation - \$100 / Non-Profit Corporation - \$25
Registration fee*	*Veteran-owned entity registration FEE WAIVED - \$0
	[Registration fee is waived for "veteran-owned" entity effective July 1, 2015 per WV Code
Excess Acreage fee: +	59-1-2(j); Be sure to attach the veteran proof of status Veteran Affairs Form DD214
	when claiming "veteran-owned" status.]
\$15 per certified copy: +	
Total fee: =	

\*\*\*\* Make your checks payable to West Virginia Secretary of State. \*\*\*\*

**TEXT ALERTS**: Stay up-to-date regarding filing deadlines and changes to business, charity, notary, private investigation, and security guard laws. To sign up, visit the Secretary of State online at **www.wvsos.gov** and select **Text Alerts**. Next, under the heading, "Choose SMS Subscription," click the down arrow and select "Business and Licensing." Then enter your ten-digit mobile phone number and your cellular carrier. Click *Subscribe*. This will allow you to get important information delivered right to your mobile phone. Please note, standard text messaging rates apply and you may unsubscribe at any time.

CHARITABLE REGISTRATION: If your company receives contributions, donations or grants, registration as a charitable organization may be required. Contact our office for more information or visit our website at www.wysos.gov.

**DISSOLUTION**: A corporation is a legal entity which can only be dissolved through formal action by filing the necessary documents for dissolution - not by submitting a letter or making a phone call to the Secretary of State. To dissolve the business, a domestic corporation must file the **Articles of Dissolution** (Form **CD-6**) and pay the dissolution fee. You remain liable for all taxes, assessments, fines, penalties and interest until you receive a certificate of dissolution from the Secretary of State. Contact our office for more information.

Business & Licensing Division Tel: (304) 558-8000 Fax: (304) 558-8381

Website: www.wvsos.gov

Rev. 01/2023

# Filing Submission Instructions - Business Division

#### IMPORTANT: READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING FORMS.

Please follow the instructions included with the application. Failure to include any of the required information on the form may cause the filing to be rejected.

All forms may be downloaded from our web site www.wvsos.gov.

SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION WITH THE <u>CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST</u> FORM TO ONE OF THE OFFICES BELOW. CHOOSE EXPEDITED OR STANDARD PROCESSING SERVICE. IF NOT USING THE CUSTOMER ORDER REQUEST FORM AND YOU ARE REQUESTING EXPEDITED SERVICE, YOU MUST INCLUDE THE WORD "EXPEDITE" AND THE LEVEL OF EXPEDITED SERVICE BEING REQUESTED (24-HOUR, 2-HOUR OR 1-HOUR) IN YOUR CORRESPONDENCE. BE SURE TO INCLUDE THE CORRECT ADDITIONAL EXPEDITED FEE. THIS FEE IS IN ADDITION TO THE REGULAR FILING FEE (SEE FEES BELOW).

#### CHOOSE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PROCESSING SERVICES:

1 EXPEDITED SERVICE (24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour; \*Requires standard filing fee plus additional expedite fee, see below)

**Expedite Service** \*Fee EXPEDITED SERVICE requests may be submitted by:

24-Hour \$ 25.00 - E-mail to efilings@wvsos.gov

2-Hour \$250.00 - Fax

1-Hour \$500.00 - Walk in delivery

2 STANDARD PROCESSING (5-10 business days)

Standard filing fees apply. STANDARD PROCESSING requests may be submitted by:

- E-mail to CorpFilings@wvsos.gov

- Fax

- Walk in delivery (drop off service only filed within 5-10 business days)

#### **INCLUDE PAYMENT:**

Be sure to enclose the correct filing fee with your filing. If paying by credit card, be sure to include the <u>e-Payment Authorization</u> form with your filing. Your filing will be rejected if the payment is not included or if the e-Payment Authorization form is not included if paying by credit card.

#### SUBMIT COMPLETED FILING TO ONE OF THE BUSINESS CENTERS BELOW:

# BUSINESS SERVICE CENTERS Standard and Expedited Filings

Charleston OfficeClarksburg OfficeOne-Stop Business CenterNorth Central WV Business Center13 Kanawha Blvd. West153 West Main StreetSuite 201Suite G- Third FloorCharleston, WV 25302Clarksburg, WV 26301Phone: (304) 558-8000Phone: (304) 367-2775

Fax: (304) 558-8381 Fax: (304) 627-2243

Hours: Mon. - Fri. 8:30a - 5:00p EST Hours: Mon. -Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST

**Martinsburg Office** 

**Eastern Panhandle Business Center** 

229 E. Martin Street Martinsburg, WV 25401 Phone: (304) 356-2654 Fax: (304) 260-4360

Hours: Mon. - Fri. 9:00a - 5:00p EST

Business & Licensing Division Tel: (304)558-8000 Fax: (304)558-8381

Website: www.wvsos.gov

Rev. 01/2023

# **Customer Order Request**

#### SUBMIT THIS COMPLETED FORM WITH YOUR FILING.

**READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SUBMITTING** - **Expedite service is NOT AVAILABLE for the following filings:** 

- >> Tax Department filings including Sole Proprietorships, General Partnerships, and Associations
- >>> Dissolution or Withdrawal of Corporation, Voluntary Association or Business Trust

Order Processing Requested	*: * * * Expedite Processing Requires Additional Fees * * *			
Standard Processing**	24-HOUR Expedite*** 2-HOUR Expedite 1-HOUR Expedite			
(Avg. processing turnaround	(additional \$25.00 fee included) (additional \$250.00 fee included) (additional \$500.00 fee included)			
5-10 business days)	Email to: eFilings@wvsos.gov			
Email to: CorpFilings@wvsos.gov	ALL Requests for Copies of documents email to: Copies@wvsos.gov			
*"Processing" indicates the filing will be completed and registered in the Secretary of State registration database.  **Standard Processing applications received by E-MAIL or FAX must include the e-Payment Authorization form with credit card information.  ***NOTE: Orders filed in person through any Secretary of State office location requesting the filing be processed will be assessed a 24-HOUR Expedite fee of \$25.00 per order.				
Name of Entity:				
Return filing to: (Return Address)				
Contact Name:	Phone:			
Return Delivery Options: Email or Fax options do not receive a copy via mail; must be ordered separately.				
Email to:	Email to: Fax to:			
Hold for Pick Up Mai	to Return Address above FedEx: Acct #			
Other (explain below):	UPS: Acct #			
Order Description (include items bei	ng ordered and fee breakdown):			
* PLEASE NOTE: Original paperwork is kept by this office. Include a copy of the original filing if you want a file stamped copy returned to you at no extra charge. Certified copy requests are an additional \$15 per certified copy being requested.				
<b>Payment Method:</b>				
Check/Money Order	Credit Card (Must attach e-Payment Authorization request form including payment information.)			
Cash (Do Not mail cash)	Pre-paid Acct #: Attach signed pre-paid slip.			

MAC WARNER Secretary of State State Capitol Building Charleston, WV 25305 Phone: (304) 558-6000 Website: www.sos.wv.gov

# 24-hour, 2-hour and 1-hour **Expedite Service Guidelines**

IMPORTANT: To ensure expedited service, please mark "EXPEDITE" in a conspicuous place at the top of the service request. Please indicate method of delivery.

# 24-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE

The Secretary of State offers a 24-hour expedite service on most business organization filings processed by this office. If you choose to utilize this service, please enclose with your filing the additional expedite fee. Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order. You must mark the document with your "24-HOUR EXPEDITE" request. If using a cover letter, note that you are requesting 24-hour expedited service, and include your telephone number and return information. Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made. This office *does not* fax confirmation of a 24-hour expedite.

The fee for 24-hour handling is \$25.00 in addition to the usual fee for service. Please consult our fee schedules for the appropriate fee. If you require assistance, please contact this office.

**Time Constraints:** Under most circumstances, each filing submitted receives same day filing date and may be picked up in the office by the end of the same business day. Filings to be mailed the next business day if received by 2:00 pm of receipt date and no later than the 2nd business day if received after 2:00 pm. Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in this office in acceptable fileable form.

#### 2-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE

The Secretary of State offers a 2-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office. If you choose to utilize the 2-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional \$250.00 per filing and/or order. Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order. Complete and submit the 2-hour customer order instruction form. If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 2-hour expedited service and include your telephone number and return information. Attach the order form or cover sheet to the *top* of your filing and submit to this office. Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made.

# 1-HOUR EXPEDITE SERVICE

The Secretary of State offers a 1-hour expedite service on most filings processed by this office. If you choose to utilize the 1-hour expedite service, please enclose with your filing an additional \$500.00 per filing and/or order. Please note that this expedite fee is in addition to the standard fee charged on each filing and/or order. Complete and submit the 1-hour customer order instruction form. If not using our order form, state clearly in your cover letter that you are requesting 1-hour expedited service and include your telephone number and return information. Attach the order form or cover sheet to the *top* of your filing and submit to this office. Each filing will be returned by U.S.P.S. regular mail unless other arrangements are made.

1-Hour and 2-Hour Time Constraints: Each filing submitted for either 1-hour or 2-hour expedite receives same day filing date and will be acknowledged by fax or e-mail within expedite service time. Failure to indicate method of acknowledgement (fax or e-mail) or to provide a correct fax number or e-mail address may prevent the Secretary of State from acknowledging the filing of such documents. Filings may be picked up within the expedite service period. Filings to be mailed will be mailed out no later than the next business day following receipt. Expedite period begins when filing or service request is received in this office in fileable form.

The Secretary of State reserves the right to extend the expedite period in times of extreme volume, staff shortages or equipment malfunction. These extensions are few and will rarely extend more than a few hours.

#### West Virginia Secretary of State

Business & Licensing Division

Tel: (304)558-8000 Fax: (304)558-8381

Website: www.wvsos.gov

Rev. 01/2023

# USE BLACK INK ONLY - DO NOT HIGHLIGHT e-Payment Authorization This document contains confidential financial information and will be properly shredded after payment has been processed by this office. Electronic storage of payment information is only permitted by signed authorization below which may be retracted at any time by written request by the authorized party. **Service Type:** Fax E-mail Mail Payment by Card (card holder name and billing address required below) Card Type: Mastercard Discover Visa American Express Credit Card Number: V Code\* \* 3-digit number on back of VISA, MasterCard and Discover cards. 4-digit number on front right side of American Express card. NOTICE: For security and verification purposes, all credit card payments must include the 3- or 4-digit CVV2 code (V Code) number located on the credit card. Failure to include this code will result in the rejection of your filing or service request. Credit Card Expiration Date: Month: **Amount to Charge Card: USD \$ Order Information** (required) **Entity Name: Card Holder Information:** Name as it appears on the account Billing Address Zip Code City State Telephone Ext. **Payment Information Storage Authorization** (optional) I authorize the Secretary of State to store this payment information for future payment transactions processed by Secretary of State: Date **Authorized Signature** Payment Authorization (required) I authorize the Secretary of State to bill an amount not to exceed the following to be charged to the above listed account(s): Date **Authorized Signature**

**Not to Exceed Amount: USD \$**